Daily Archives: November 15, 2015

Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | November

FullSizeRender (61)

Hello again! I am here today to share my progress for this month so far in regards to my TBR, posts, life in general, etc. I hope you have all been having a successful reading month, as well as just remembering that it is ALMOST Thanksgiving, so hang on!

FullSizeRender (62)

  • I don’t know, I am actually feeling really good (which isn’t something usual). Besides another presentation/memorization for Spanish & upcoming quizzes, I think the rest of this month should go by smoothly. I am excited for Thanksgiving because duh, it’s THANKSGIVING, and I also get to travel with my family during that break. With that being said, [IMPORTANT] forgive me for I will probably not post so much during that week, but I am planning on pre-typing some of the usual posts I do. I won’t promise anything however, so when it gets closer to that time I will definitely let you guys know my plan.
  • Remember when I said I was in Artist’s Block last month? Well, guess what?? I no longer am in that condition!! I may not be drawing/painting as often as I wish to, but when I get the chance to I definitely am starting to pick up a paint brush or pencil. And I am really proud of myself for that.
  • I’ve been looking for volunteer work and/or jobs that I can take part in this summer. I was supposed to do a ton of volunteer work last summer, but I didn’t think of searching for some BEFORE the summer began, so when the time came I was out of luck. So this time I am starting very early, so I won’t regret anything later on.
  • I RECEIVED DEMI LOVATO & NICK JONES TICKETS FOR THE FUTURE NOW TOUR!!!!!!!! I am so, so, so, so freakin’ excited, but I have to personally thank my mother 1,000x more for buying them! It actually hasn’t completely got to me that I am going, but the concert isn’t until August of 2016, so I guess you could say I have a reason for that. But anyways, that was pretty much the highlight of this month. ❤ [Let me know if you plan on going as well!!]

FullSizeRender (64)

  • I completed the review copy of XODUS by K.J. McPike. Stay tuned for that review! [that novel was amazing]
  • I completed Dataclysm: Who We Are by Christian Rudder. Check out that review here.
  • The review for To Nowhere by C.E. Wilson is now up!
  • I received another novel from Blogging for Books, so that’ll be shown in my November Haul.
  • I ordered some books this week as well (no surprise), so those should arrive within the next week or so.
  • I’ve been wanting to purchase new bookmarks, but there are so many cute ones on Etsy!
  • I started Never, Never by Colleen Hoover [64% complete] & Nimona by Noelle Stevenson.

FullSizeRender (63)

And that is ALL for this month’s Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up! If you missed any of those posts above, make sure you go check them out and let me know your thoughts! If you want to check up on my progress for the rest of the month, I would suggest following me on Goodreads!

Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

2 Comments

Filed under Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up