October Book/Art Wrap-Up

FullSizeRender (72)

Today is the start of a new month, November, and I have to say October went by a little fast. However I am surely not complaining because it’s: 1. one month closer to Christmas 2. one month closer to Thanksgiving break. So, you could say I am actually rather pleased that October has come to an end.

As I reflect on this month, I am pretty okay with my progress in regards to reading and painting. As some of you may be aware from my Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up, school has been more stressful than it’s ever been in the past 3 weeks. Back to back tests, constant memorization projects, completely sad days…This month was just an emotional roller-coaster that I absolutely don’t want to relive.

But anyways, like I mentioned I did get to paint earlier this month. Here is that painting:

FullSizeRender (73)

Now yes, this painting is incomplete because I couldn’t decide if I wanted to put something on top of the background, or just simply leave it like that. I didn’t even put a finishing coat! So if anyone has any ideas pertaining to that, I would be more than grateful to hear them!

I read a total of 3 novels this month, 2 of them mentioned in my BWWU, the other was just finished last night. Here are those novels and their ratings:

In Real Life by Cory Doctorow & Jen Wang

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boy Proof by Cecil Castellucci

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

To Nowhere by C.E. Wilson

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

25845358

*I was sent this novel in exchange for an honest review*

At the moment, there is already a review up for In Real Life, but I do plan on reviewing the last two rather soon. Overall you could say I read some really good books this month. I read 3 out of the 5 novels I set myself up to read, so that’s good enough for me.

FullSizeRender (49)

Top Two With Most Views:

  1. Feature with Followers | #3
  2. October Book & Art Haul | #2

Top Two With Most Comments:

  1. Feature with Followers | #3
  2. Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #1

Top Two With Most Likes:

  1. Captivating Covers [#10]
  2. Feature with Followers | #3

Thank you for all of the interactions this month! I realize most of you guys enjoy Feature with Followers, and that is really great to know!  Please feel free to check out those top posts 🙂

And PLEASE don’t forget this month’s Feature with Followers: Parneet @ The Enchanted Book & Amber @ Only True Magic!!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for my November TBR!

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

3 responses to “October Book/Art Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | November | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

