Daily Archives: November 14, 2015

The TBR Book Tag!

FullSizeRender (82)

Hey, guys! Today I am going to be completing the TBR Book Tag! I was tagged by the one and only, Poppy @ Poppy’s Best of Books! Make sure when you get the chance you go on over to her unique & creative blog! 🙂

I’ve actually been waiting to be tagged in this post specifically because it seemed really interesting & fun when other fellow bloggers where posting theirs. So now that I get to do it, I am very excited!


How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I currently use both Goodreads & my own personal journal. I tend to not update my journal as often as Goodreads, but I enjoy writing & keeping track of the books I want/need to read the traditional way as well. 

Is your TBR mainly print or ebook?

I am actually 100% print. I don’t own any E-Books at the moment, and I don’t plan on purchasing or reading any in the near future. I like having the physical novel in my hands, rather than staring at a screen that’ll make my eyes more tired. However I have read one or two novels through a PDF file because it was for school and review purposes. But other than that, I own all prints.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

Well it honestly depends on my mood and if I have any books that I have to read for review. Obviously I am going to read the review novels first, but if I didn’t have any at the time, my choice would depend on my mood & my excitement towards the books. Sometimes I choose a novel that I recently bought, other times I read novels that have been on my shelves for a good amount of time. My choices all vary, haha.

Which book on your TBR has been there the longest?

I actually didn’t know this answer until I actually looked at my bookshelf. And I think the novel that’s still unread for the longest is This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales. I think it was bought maybe two years ago and I just haven’t picked it up yet. I am still interested in reading it, but other novels have interested me more!

A book that you’ve recently added to your TBR

I’ve added a lot of books to my TBR, but the newly added ones haven’t been purchased yet. So I am going with one that HAS been purchased and that is Falling into Place by Amy Zhang. I really want to read this novel, but I am currently reading novels for review, so I won’t be getting to this one for a while.

18163646

A book on your TBR strictly because of it’s beautiful cover

To my surprise, I don’t currently have any books on my shelves that I just bought because of the cover. Yes, I do have some novels on my TBR that are only there because of their covers, but I haven’t brought myself to buying them yet. So the answer to this question is none. 

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading

I am still pretty interested in reading the books I own, so again the answer to this is none. If a book is on my TBR, don’t you think I want to READ it??

An unpublished book on your TBR

The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh. This is the sequel to The Wrath and the Dawn. I actually have yet to read the Wrath and the Dawn, but this one is still on my TBR!

23308084

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you

Okay so I have to say both for this one because they are by the same author and I still have YET to read them. I only own one of them at the moment, but I will definitely read them!!! Basically anything for Rowell, I haven’t read yet…Sorry?

16068905

15745753

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you

For this one it is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I’ve gotten told to read this novel by numerous of people when I uploaded one of my recent hauls. So, yes I will be reading this in the near future.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Um, all of them?? Why is this a question???

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR Shelf?

A lot, a lot, a lot, my friends! 🙂

FullSizeRender (81)


And that completes this tag! I really enjoyed it, like I expected, and it really opened my eyes (again) to how addicted to reading/books I really am! 🙂

I am leaving this tag open for anyone who is interested. So if you would like to take upon this tag, consider yourself tagged by me!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

4 Comments

Filed under Tag