Daily Archives: November 29, 2015

Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #2

IMG_6909

Hello my lovelies! Today I am happy to share one of my newest subscribed boxes — UPPERCASE! This is my second box since I started my subscription last month, and I am loving it!

Uppercase Box | Young Adult Monthly Book Subscription Box

From Uppercase, every month you’ll get an amazing young adult book that you’ll absolutely love! Every book you get from Uppercase is a brand new, hardcover book that’s signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate from the author. Every Uppercase book is always published within the last month. It is extremely uncommon for a subscriber to already have a finished copy of the book and it almost never happens. 

There are three current options that you can subscribe to:

  • Book Exclusive Plan – $17/month [Brand new hardcover, YA book, signed book or bookplate, reading experience with exclusive content, & a personal hand-written note to you]
  • Expert Plan – $23/month [every listed from the Book Exclusive Plan, except you also get 1-2 high quality bookish items]
  • Personalized Plan – $29/month [you will fill out a personalized reading profile which is used along with your Goodreads profile (if available) and each month you will receive a book based on YOUR specific reading preferences and tastes. No author content or reading experience]

However, I am currently subscribed to the Expert Plan. I received everything promised, and I am very excited to share those today.

So when I first got my package in the mail, like always, it was in this nice drawstring bag that I completely love. It was suitable and protected mostly everything in the bag. It did arrive around the time frame that was provided as well. Here are the first looks of the items:

 

Items Included:

  • Wolf By Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • Signed bookplate by the author
  • Wolf By Wolf Pin
  • Oscar Wilde print by Risa Rodil (Uppercase Exclusive)
  • Certified Book Addict key chain by PeachyApricot (Uppercase Exclusive)

The Wilde print was such a great addition to the box this month. I have a few empty spots on my bookshelf, so that’ll make a great addition to it! I also enjoy collecting pins when I can, so it was cool to receive another one. And the KEY CHAIN! So freakin’ cute! This will either be going on my lanyard or on my backpack, haha.

I also have not heard much about Wolf By Wolf, but it does have an interesting premises. I think that the best thing about this box (besides the adorable goodies), is that they supply you with a newly published novel. Therefore I probably won’t know the novel, but it makes it even more intriguing to read it and just receive the box in general.

***ALSO throughout the book, they add post-it notes – each with a special code that you can enter on their website to unlock exclusive content, videos from the author, additional backstories, and interact with other Uppercase readers. How cool!

As always, if you have ANY questions or comments, I would love to chat!

*Disclaimer: Uppercase currently ships to U.S. and Canada, including APO addresses and Puerto Rico only.*

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

2 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

Captivating Covers [#10]

IMG_6816

For more information about Captivating Covers, click here.

Hello, my loves! It’s been a long time since I’ve posted this meme, but don’t worry, I did not forget about it. This Captivating Covers is kind of different, because instead of showcasing just one novel, I am showing multiple covers by the same author. They are all themed and designed similarly, and I just love every single one them. So, I couldn’t just pick one of them. Without further teasing, here are the beautiful covers:

I know, they are gorgeous. I absolutely love everything about these covers. They are rather simple, but I very much enjoy the vintage feeling you get from these. The font is perfect & the fact that they are all the same size and have similar designs is so pleasing. I would showcase every single one of these in my bedroom.

And look at those book spines!! Completely stunning…

In case you couldn’t see or weren’t aware, these are all novels by Jane Austen. There are actually so many other editions for her novels that are equally wonderful, but these are the ones I wanted to share today. I am aware of the watercolor editions, as well as the traditional ones. And of course, these ones that I am showing.

If you are interested in Jane Austen, I have linked her Goodreads page here! I am not going to add a book synopsis this time because I am showcasing six books instead of one. But I strongly recommend you check out her literature!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

10 Comments

Filed under Captivating Covers