Captivating Covers [#10]

IMG_6816

For more information about Captivating Covers, click here.

Hello, my loves! It’s been a long time since I’ve posted this meme, but don’t worry, I did not forget about it. This Captivating Covers is kind of different, because instead of showcasing just one novel, I am showing multiple covers by the same author. They are all themed and designed similarly, and I just love every single one them. So, I couldn’t just pick one of them. Without further teasing, here are the beautiful covers:

I know, they are gorgeous. I absolutely love everything about these covers. They are rather simple, but I very much enjoy the vintage feeling you get from these. The font is perfect & the fact that they are all the same size and have similar designs is so pleasing. I would showcase every single one of these in my bedroom.

And look at those book spines!! Completely stunning…

In case you couldn’t see or weren’t aware, these are all novels by Jane Austen. There are actually so many other editions for her novels that are equally wonderful, but these are the ones I wanted to share today. I am aware of the watercolor editions, as well as the traditional ones. And of course, these ones that I am showing.

If you are interested in Jane Austen, I have linked her Goodreads page here! I am not going to add a book synopsis this time because I am showcasing six books instead of one. But I strongly recommend you check out her literature!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

10 Comments

Filed under Captivating Covers

10 responses to “Captivating Covers [#10]

  1. These are stunning! I need tomown them. (Which will probably be the third set of JA’s books I own….)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t even read Classics and I want to own all of those, omg. * u*

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t read a classic in forever, but I’m interested in Austen’s specifically because a lot of readers talk about her work. But yes, owning these ones would be great editions on my bookshelves.. 😛

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Like

      • I could never read Classics, no matter how hard I tried. It’s why I was almost always so close to failing my English classes because I just couldn’t do it. I’ve noticed that they talk about her a lot too. The only thing close to a Classic that I own is Pride and Prejudice and Zombies & Android Karenina D:

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve never tried to read one, honestly (besides for school purposes). So I am wondering if I’ll actually enjoy them. But I guess we’ll have to see.

        I want to purchase Pride & Prejudice & Zombies because the upcoming film looks intriguing, haha.

        -Jess @jbelkbooks

        Like

      • Yeah, it definitely doesn’t hurt to try again, the books might surprise you!

        I’ve read the graphic novel of P&P&Z but I have yet to read the actual novel.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, really? How was the graphic novel?

        -Jess @jbelkbooks

        Like

  3. these covers are so gorgeous… ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

