November TBR

FullSizeRender (71)

Hello my pretties! It is now the month of November, and for some odd reason I am excited for this month. Maybe it’s because of Thanksgiving? Maybe it’s just because it’s one more month closer to Christmas? I don’t know! But what I do know are the books I plan on reading for this month!

I read a total of three books last month, so I think I am going to aim for FIVE this month because of Thanksgiving break at the end of the month. I should be getting more reading done, but I probably shouldn’t make any promises.

Anyways, here are the books I plan on reading this November:

229379572437801515745753267016166569735

  1. Dataclysm: Who We Are by Christian Rudder
  2. Never, Never by Colleen Hoover
  3. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  4. XODUS by K.J. McPike
  5. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn

So two of the five novels shown are for review purposes. I was send Dataclysm for review, and also XODUS a few days ago in the mail. So I will definitely be getting to those. The other three are books that I’ve been meaning to get to, but unfortunately haven’t. So hopefully I’ll get to those very soon. I have actually already started both review novels, so I think I am getting a good head start on the month! 🙂

What are you reading this month? Are you excited for this month, too? Let me know down in the comment section below!

Stay tuned for my Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up to view my progress! And if you simply can’t wait until then, feel free to check out my Goodreads account!

coollogo_com-110561221

5 Comments

Filed under TBRs

5 responses to “November TBR

  1. Whoever designed the XODUS cover certainly did their job right. I’m immediately drawn to it. What’s it about?
    I have a TON of reading to do this month since I have a handful of blog tours that I’m participating in next month. I’m working on one of the tour books now and hoping to get that finished soon so I can start the others as soon as possible. It might be a little bit difficult to get all of the reading done because my partner’s going to be home for Thanksgiving and since I only get to see him but once every few months or so, we’re going to be spending a lot of time together. Maybe we’ll buddy read, who knows. (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I totally agree! I was sent the novel for review and I just received it a few days ago in the mail. From what I have read so far (only a few pages in), it is very unique. However since you are interested in probably more detailed descriptions, here’s a link to the Goodreads info.: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26701616-xodus?ac=1

      Good luck with getting those blog tours completed! Hopefully you’ll get a great amount of reading done as well on your free time…But yes, I would definitely recommend buddy reading when you get the chance. 🙂

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Eleanor and Park is amazing! ! I can’t wait to see what you think about it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | November | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

