Feature with Followers | #10

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello, hello, and welcome to another Feature with Followers post! 

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

Today I am sharing two lovely bloggers that post on one single blog. These wonderful followers have actually been with my blog for a long time, so thank you to them!! Here are some hints on who this week’s FwF could be:

  • they are both female bloggers
  • the two have been blogging for more than 3 years (#bloggoals!!!)

 

IMG_6842

Briana & Krysta @ Pages Unbound!!!

Pages Unbound Button

ABOUT BRIANA: Briana is currently a grad student in English literature. When she’s not reading or writing about the things she’s read, she likes to dance, make cupcakes, or watch Doctor Who.

ABOUT KRYSTA:  Krysta, as might be supposed, has loved reading as long as she can remember, enjoying anything from classic literature to middle grade fantasy.  When not buried in a book, she enjoys baking, drinking tea, and watching period dramas. 

And now onto the chat/interview process where I asked Briana & Krysta some questions!


ME: When did your guys’ blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start?

BRIANA & KRYSTA: We started blogging in May 2011 as a way to talk to other readers about books.  We were co-bloggers from the beginning, and it’s been a great five and a half years!

[You guys have been blogging for so long!! Congrats! :)]

ME: What do you each find is most challenging as a blogger?

BRIANA: Keeping up with everything can be challenging, especially since I’m currently in school, working, and interning!

KRYSTA:  Finding time to read, to write meaningful posts, and to comment on other blogs is always my biggest issue. 

[I definitely agree & relate to both Krysta & Briana. Keeping up with life is already hard, but also having time to read, post, and comment is adding to the challenge. But I guess you could say it’s worth it…]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

BRIANA: I like crafting and baking!  You can see some of the cards and other crafts we’ve made on our Pinterest.

KRYSTA: I like to begin learning languages, walk around town taking photographs, and find new recipes to try.

[Oh, that is so unique! I’ll definitely be checking out your Pinterest soon!]

ME: Would you rather read ONLY the first page of a book or read ONLY the last page of a book?

BRIANA: Only the last page!  It’s satisfying to know how everything wraps up, and then I could just make up the story that led to that point for myself.

KRYSTA: Only the first page.  Then I could make up the rest of the story myself!

ME: Since it is the beginning of a new year, can you each share a 2016 resolution? (book related, life related, blog related, etc.)

BRIANA: This year, I want to post more thoughtful discussions on the blog and write things that will get our readers talking.

KRYSTA: Procrastinate less.  If I get around to it.

[Me too, lol.]


As you can tell these two ladies are very diverse & very intelligent. I didn’t know they had a Pinterest account, so like I said, I’ll be checking that out soon. I love how they both have their own hobbies besides reading & blogging, which makes them & their blog twice as awesome! Oh, and I did want to mention that their review section is very wide-ranged — from movies, to novels, to TV shows..I definitely think you should check it out! 🙂

You can find Briana & Krysta on any of the social media listed below. Just click on the icon and it’ll take you straight to their profile!

twitter-3-512


Thank you a bunch to both, Briana & Krysta, again, for taking the time to chat with me and share yourselves more with the blogging community. I enjoyed talking with both of you a little bit and getting to know you more as a person and as a blogger.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

4 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

4 responses to “Feature with Followers | #10

  1. Thanks for featuring us! I love the cat gif!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment