Daily Archives: January 1, 2016

Subscription Box: Love With Food | #4

IMG_6909

FullSizeRenderc

LOVE WITH FOOD is an online subscription box that helps you discover new organic or all-natural snacks. These snacks are delivered to your door every month. The subscription membership starts as low as $7.99/month. Every month, Love With Food members will receive a curated box of unique, hard-to-find tasty snacks which varies based on seasonal themes.

For every box sold, they donate a meal to several food banks such as the Feeding America Network and Share Our Strength – No Kid Hungry. 

There are other membership options, but I am currently using the$9.99/month plan. Depending on your plan, will determine how many snacks you get. I am on the $9.99/month plan, therefore I receive8-10 snacks.

Click HERE for more in depth information.


Hello, hello and welcome to yet another LWF unboxing and review! Above you can read all about LWF if you are interested yourself!

I am a little really late for this unboxing & review because I actually forgot to post it, but I guess that’s fine. And I just noticed that I forgot to post October’s review & November’s unboxing! But now that we’re in December, I won’t go back and review them. Just know that October’s box as a whole was about a 5.5/10 — I wasn’t too impressed with that box. For November, here are the items that were in the box:

The theme for November was “Thank-Full”. Again, I was not too impressed with this box. I don’t like sweet potato chips, so that was pretty sad. I am not big on crackers, so the graham crackers and the Biscoff crackers were unenjoyable. The best thing in the box was the tea & the brownie brittle. But I’ve already tried those items so it was no surprise. So as a whole the rating was about…I don’t know. Lower than a 5? There just wasn’t enough items in the box that I enjoyed.

With that being said, I was a little skeptical with last month’s box. December’s box was themed as “Chocolate Makes the World Go Round”.  I tried one of the items already since I recieved the box and it was okay — that item was the Sweet Corn snack and it did taste like corn. But the taste was a little too sweet for me. I can’t say whether the rest of the box is good because I haven’t tried it, but I guess we’ll have to see!

To conclude, I am not really sure if I want to continue my subscription with LWF. The cause is great and in the beginning the boxes were better. But right now, with two unenjoyable boxes in a row, I am not sure whether I want to continue to contribute my money towards this box. I know I won’t enjoy EVERYTHING in the box, but I was hoping I would enjoy more than two snacks…I think I may pay for the January box, and then after that depending on my feelings, I will make a final decision.

But that is ALL for this unboxing. If you have any questions or anything regarding this post or Love With Food, feel free to contact me directly or comment below!

P.S. If you still haven’t filled out my mini-survey in regards to my blog, PLEASE take a quick few minutes to do so! Thank you! 🙂

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

2016 Goals & Challenges!

IMG_8214

HAPPY NEW YEAR! Today I will be sharing with you my 2016 reading, blogging, & life goals! I don’t know about you, but I enjoy making goals for myself because it keeps me dedicated. Even though I’ve only been blogging for about 5 months, I truly can’t believe all of the support that I’ve been receiving & all of the wonderful people I’ve gotten to know on the way. Without your comments, likes, follows, and kind words, my blog wouldn’t be as successful as it is now. So just know if you are reading this, even if you are not following me, you are freaking amazing! With that being said, please continue my journey with me for next year.

Here are my blogging goals for 2016:

  • Reach 300 WordPress followers! I am currently in the mid 100’s and every single one of you guys are so kind & wonderful.
  • Comment more! I have be trying to comment on as many posts as I can in the past few months. I like to return the favor when I can — if you comment on mine, I’ll comment on yours. But I’ve learned even if someone hasn’t, it’s still nice to comment anyways. So that’s why I am going to be doing the Commenting 365 Challenge hosted by Nori @ReadWriteLove28.  If you would like me to visit & comment on your blog sometime in 2016, PLEASE FILL OUT THIS QUICK FORM!
  • Blog at least 2-3 times a week. When school arrives again I am hoping to keep a consistent blogging schedule, even if it means pre-typing all of my weekly posts on the weekends. Any advice? Let me know, please!

Some other blog-related goals:

  • Use my Twitter for JBelkBooks more often! I absolutely enjoy chatting with you guys on other sites besides WordPress, so I am going to try and tweet/socialize more often!
  • Stop comparing myself & my blog to others. For me this is a really big issue and I really want to stop that habit of comparison. This was the one main reason why I never wanted to blog, but now that I am and I am truly enjoying the experience, it is something I really want to work on in the future. The amounts of books or ARCs someone has, or events that someone goes to, doesn’t define me as a reader and I guess I just have to start reminding myself of that.

Reading Goals:

  • Read 65 books.
  • Escape my comfort zone and start reading other genres (fantasy, horror, science fiction, etc.)
  • Read more series
  • Complete the Read The Books You Buy Reading Challenge hosted by Kathryn @ The Book Date. Details here.

Personal/Life Goals:

  • Go to a bookish event located in my area
  • Balance my priorities better (school, blogging, reading, health, etc.)
  • Continue doing volunteer work & possibly get a job.
  • Save more money to donate for the holidays (this year I saved about $90. 2016 I want to save about $150)
  • Practice driving more even though I am absolutely terrified of it (& I suck at turning)

And that completes my Goals & Challenges post! If you would like to track my progress for the two challenges, you can check it out here. I am going to be checking back to this post periodically making sure I am following what I set for myself & I guess we’ll just have to see my progress at the end of the year!

What are you goals for 2016? Do we have any in common? Let me know your thoughts down below!

P.S. If you still haven’t filled out my mini-survey in regards to my blog, PLEASE take a quick few minutes to do so! Thank you! 🙂

coollogo_com-110561221

22 Comments

Filed under Yearly Goals & Challenges