Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #7

FullSizeRender (5)

Random Fact of the Day: No matter its size or thickness, no piece of paper can be folded in half more than 8 times.

Hello sunshines! I am a little late in posting this subscription box unboxing (this month’s box actually just arrived today, but who CARES!?), but that’s okay — better late than never! Today I am here to share yet another review & unboxing for my one and only bookish subscription — Uppercase Box!

Uppercase Box | Young Adult Monthly Book Subscription BoxFrom Uppercase, every month you’ll get an amazing young adult book that you’ll absolutely love! Every book you get from Uppercase is a brand new, hardcover book that’s signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate from the author. Every Uppercase book is always published within the last month. It is extremely uncommon for a subscriber to already have a finished copy of the book and it almost never happens.

There are three current options that you can subscribe to:

  • Book Exclusive Plan – $17/month [Brand new hardcover, YA book, signed book or bookplate, reading experience with exclusive content, & a personal hand-written note to you]
  • Expert Plan – $23/month [everything listed from the Book Exclusive Plan, except you also get 1-2 high quality bookish items]
  • Personalized Plan – $29/month [you will fill out a personalized reading profile which is used along with your Goodreads profile (if available) and each month you will receive a book based on YOUR specific reading preferences and tastes. No author content or reading experience]

If you missed my sort of “recap” post about Uppercase, you can check it out in my last post! I’ve been subscribed for half a year now, so I thought it was time to do a recap, lol. Anyways, let’s get to the unboxing:

 ITEM’S INCLUDED:

  • Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes – SIGNED
  • Girl Against the Universe sticker & bookmark
  • 2 oz. Loose Leaf Tea Blend from NovelTea Tins
  • Book Paradise Postcard Set from Eric Nyffeler (Uppercase Exclusive)
  • Uppercase Signature Bag
  • Jane Austen Themed Bookmark
  • Uppercase Information Card

I’ve already heard some reviews regarding GATU and they were pretty much split in half — some people enjoyed it, some people did not. So, I guess I’ll just have to read it for myself! I really like that they added something EDIBLE (or…drinkable?) this time in the bag! The last time I received something edible was my very first subscription, and I really liked that. The Jane Austen themed bookmark is just gorgeous, so I’ll definitely be using it when I actually get around to her books. As for the postcards, I didn’t know if I was going to use them, but Uppercase recently announced a Postcard Swap, so that was pretty cool of them to do.

MAY UPPERCASE BOX RATING: 3.85/5

NOTE: In case you guys weren’t aware, the Exclusive Content includes a special code that you can enter on their website to unlock exclusive content,videos from the author, additional backstories, and interact with other Uppercase readers. I personally have not tried this out yet just because I haven’t gotten around to actually reading a book that they’ve sent me. However I do enjoy the idea!

If you have ANY questions or comments, I would love to chat!

*Disclaimer: Uppercase currently ships to U.S. and Canada, including APO addresses and Puerto Rico only.*

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221

21 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

21 responses to “Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #7

  1. Oh, this sounds so fun. I love that it includes a book/plate signed by the author. Receiving books based on my Goodreads list would be awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh that box sounds kind of great! 🙂 Too bad they don’t ship to France, and tht even the one that does just cost a lot of money, it makes me so sad 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The edible stuff does sound fun! Of course you run the risk of allergies or people not liking the stuff, but they also might not like the other bookish things in the box, so I think that’s fine. I think food/drinks are unique, and there’s the added benefit that, since you eat it, it’s not left cluttering your home. I imagine people only want so much bookmarks or bookish tote bags.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yeah, that is totally true!! I guess it was pretty smart for them to put items like tea or mints (like my first box) because mostly everyone drinks/eats those things. I appreciate the bookish items, but at the same time, like you said, it doesn’t clutter around my house, but instead it clutters my tummy 😅

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I have seen loads of reviews on Uppercase and I think the bag is kind of a unique and nice thing about the subscription. But then again what would I do with the bag afterwards? I’d probably have a billion of them lying around my bedroom. Having tea in it is pretty cool, I know that I personally don’t drink tea as I’m more of a coffee person and the tea would probably go into the box in our pantry which has all our tea samples in it (my mums really fussy about her tea she only drinks certain types but who can blame her we all have our preferences) but I still think it’s a good idea, it’s not excess stuff around your house which would usually be left and forgotten (not everything but some bookish items do because to be honest where would you display all of it? sometimes I don’t know where to display my Funko figure and it moves all around my room) I guess with allergies it would be kind of annoying to have food/drink in your box (which you paid for) which you couldn’t eat. It’d be a good idea if they had a thing where you add in if you have allergies so they don’t send you things you can’t use, but I guess that takes up more time and makes it harder for the subscription company. I’m guessing that they wouldn’t purposely add things with nuts as it is a common allergy.
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

    • I use the bags, personally, for holding my stationary items or the items that they send that I wouldn’t necessarily use myself (scarves, certain fandom themed things that I’m not interested in, etc.). And then when I have a good amount I’m going to have a giveaway with all those items xD (sometime in August 🙂 )

      I’m more of a coffee person as well, but I always love trying new tea (although I don’t drink it TOO often)…

      The only reason, besides liking food, that I would enjoy receiving more food related things is because, like you said, it leaves less clutter around my house. I barely have space in my room as it is, so having items that I won’t use is kind of a waste. But then I know I can give them away eventually, so that’s okay I guess…

      I think for them to have a section where we could fill out allergies and whatever would be nice, but then I don’t know what they’d do for the people with the certain allergies — give them a separate item? I don’t know, it just sounds a lot to think about as the customer and the company itself. I think as long as they don’t put common allergies in the bag, that’ll be good enough.

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

      • that’s actually a really good idea, a nice way to reuse the bags. I know when I go to shops and they offer the $1 charity bags I like to use them for storing nick knacks in or I just like to hang them around my wardrobe door handle (because some of them ave really nice patterns on them)
        That’s also a really good idea, when it comes to getting rid of bookish items that are part of a series you didn’t really enjoy or didn’t like.
        I guess they wouldn’t add any food/drink items that could have traces of peanuts, tree nuts, milk, egg, wheat, soy, fish, shellfish (I googled and these are apparently the most common food allergies) I guess it’d be a lot harder and more expensive for the company to arrange different foods for specific people with specific dietary requirements.
        – Yasmin

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, but I think eventually I’m gonna throw a few of them away…They are beginning to clutter around and I obviously don’t need ALL the bags…But we’ll see, lol.

        It probably would be more expensive and time consuming for the company, but I think if they wanted their customers to be happy for what they pay for, they could figure something efficient out.

        -Jess @jbelkbooks

        Liked by 1 person

      • yeah, maybe ask around. some people might have some really creative things that they do with them. I guess they wouldn’t always have food so there’s that too

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll definitely ask around or do some google searches regarding what I could use them for…Thank you!! 🙂

        -Jess @jbelkbooks

        Liked by 1 person

      • you’re very welcome
        – Yasmin

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Joyful June | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  6. Pingback: Another Month Has Come To An End… | June Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a comment