2017 Challenges Recap #1

bi-weekly-wrap-up-16

Random Quote of the Day: “A wise man should have money in his head, but not in his heart.”-  Jonathan Swift 

Hello sunshines! ☀ Since it is the 3rd month of the year, I am here with a recap of my progress for my 2017 Blog & Reading Challenges! I’ll be posting these every 3 months or so, or whenever I feel necessary. Let’s get into the post:

🗯 Comment more! This is always a goal of mine, and because of this I will be taking part in the seasonal 2017 Commenting Challenge hosted by . I was too late in signing up for the January Challenge, but I will be signing up for February. Details here.

marchSo, I did stay true to my word for this Commenting Challenge, and I am currently taking part in the 3rd and final month of Alicia’s Winter Commenting Challenge! This Challenge was much more easy to keep track of, rather than the 365 Commenting Challenge I took part in last year. I definitely enjoyed my blogger partner last month, so here’s to another amazing month of commenting! (I just said “commenting” maybe 10,000x’s, lol)

🗯 Complete the Read The Books You Buy Reading Challenge hosted by Kathryn @ The Book Date. I will be striving to read 41-60% of the books I buy, including those bought after July 2016. However, I am only listing novels that I’ve purchased (+ subscription boxes)– not those sent for review, won in a giveaway, or received at a book event. My progress will be documented using Goodreads; you can follow my progress HERE. Details here.

read-the-books-you-buy-2017I haven’t been keeping track of the books that I’ve been purchasing so much, so I’m failing on that part. However, with that being said, I haven’t purchased TOO many novels since the beginning of the year. I’ve been on sort of a buying-ban since Christmas 2016, so high-five to myself for that!! 😅

🗯 Complete the 2017 Diverse Reads Book Challenge hosted by Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales & Shelly & Read.Sleep.Repeat. I am really excited to start this challenge, and if you are unaware of this Challenge, check it out HERE. You can follow my progress HERE.

diverse-challenge-2017Even though I haven’t been reading much this year, I have been making sure to AT LEAST read my Diverse Book of the Month each month, so awesome possum to that. For January, I completed THE WRATH AND THE DAWN and in February I completed GIRL IN PIECES by Kathleen Glasgow. I’m not sure what novel I’ll be picking up this month since the theme is Disability (and I have a lot of books centered around Disabilities), but I’ll figure it out soon enough! ❤💛💙💚💜🖤

line

And that completes my first Recap of my 2017 Challenges! I have to say I’m not doing THAT bad, but I could definitely do better. Hopefully this summer I’ll pick up on my game and read more Diverse books each month! 📚

How is your 2017 going? Have you completed any Challenges yet? How many books have you read so far? Chat with me in the comments!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

6 Comments

Filed under Discussion, Yearly Goals & Challenges

6 responses to “2017 Challenges Recap #1

  1. It’s good to know that you’ve been enjoying the comment challenge so far, I can’t wait to be your partner this month! Also are you planning of reading The Rose and the Dagger?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Rise Up! | March BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  3. Pingback: 2017 Challenges Recap #2 | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a comment