2017 Challenges Recap #2

bi-weekly-wrap-up-16

Random Quote of the Day: “Follow the grain in your own wood.” – Howard Thurman

Hello sunshines! 🔆 This post actually brings me a variety of amount of emotions and I have no idea why. Is it because it’s more than halfway through the year? Or is it because I know I have SO much reading to catch up on? Who knows! Anyways, here is my second 2017 Blog & Reading Challenges Recap post! If you missed my first Recap, you can check it out HERE!

🗯 Comment more! This is always a goal of mine, and because of this I will be taking part in the seasonal 2017 Commenting Challenge hosted by . I was too late in signing up for the January Challenge, but I will be signing up for February. Details here.

marchSo, I did end up completing this challenge for the Winter session. I had two partners and I was challenged to comment 10+ times on a random blogger’s blog. This was actually way more manageable than the 365 Commenting Challenge I attempted to complete last year just because it was less pressure. I definitely recommend that you guys check out Alicia’s Challenge if you are interested in finding new bloggers while receiving comments!

read-the-books-you-buy-2017🗯 Complete the Read The Books You Buy Reading Challenge hosted by Kathryn @ The Book Date. I will be striving to read 41-60% of the books I buy, including those bought after July 2016. However, I am only listing novels that I’ve purchased (+ subscription boxes)– not those sent for review, won in a giveaway, or received at a book event. My progress will be documented using Goodreads; you can follow my progress HERE. Details here.

Image result for confused gifIf you were to check out my progress via that link above, you will notice that there IS NO PROGRESS. I literally have not bought more than…7? books this whole entire year and I don’t know if that’s a good or bad thing. Now, keep in mind all 7 of those books are sent in subscription boxes too…

So I guess you can see this challenge was pretty much a fail since I haven’t bought so many books. I’ve just been busy and I’m partially money-less, so that explains why there has not been growth on my bookshelf. Also, I feel as if I shouldn’t be buying books because I haven’t been READING my books. I don’t know what I’m doing honestly, lol. I guess we’ll see my possible progress by the end of the year!

🗯 Complete the 2017 Diverse Reads Book Challenge hosted by Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales & Shelly & Read.Sleep.Repeat. I am really excited to start this challenge, and if you are unaware of this Challenge, check it out HERE. You can follow my progress HERE.

diverse-challenge-2017

Wow, a READING challenge, haha. Okay, this Challenge hasn’t been a COMPLETE fail. I actually did read both my January and February novel, but every month after that has been more and MORE busy. I swear I tried picking up MORE HAPPY THAN NOT by Adam Silvera but I just couldn’t — either I lost interest, fell asleep, or never picked up the book.

line

And that completes my second Challenges Recap! As you can tell, I am a failure and I’ve excepted my fate. I will keep trying to read throughout the remainder of my summer and just hope that I have this spark of wanting to read…Wish me luck!

Update me on your challenges!! Have you taken part in any BINGOs or commenting challenges? Let me know of YOUR success so far! (:

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

Leave a comment

Filed under Discussion, Yearly Goals & Challenges

Leave a comment