3 Months Until 2018?! | August Wrap-Up

bi-weekly-wrap-up-19

Random Quote of the Day: “Laughter is by definition healthy.” – Doris Lessing

Hello sunshines! 🔆 I know, I am a few days late for my August Wrap-Up, but better late than never!!

THE BOOKS

No books have been completed this month, but I have started I KNOW WHY THE CAGED BIRD SINGS by Maya Angelou for school! Surprisingly, I am really enjoying this novel so there will definitely be an update on this! (:

THE ART

Again, no actual art has been made this month, but I am taking Visual Arts SL for my IB course this year, so I might start posting pics of my sketches/practices…? (:

TOP POSTS OF JULY

Top Two With Most Views:

Top Two With Most Comments:

Top Two With Most Likes:

As you can tell my Blogiversary post was very famous in August and I am super grateful for that! My Blogiversary GIVEAWAY has ENDED, so THANK YOU to everyone that entered — a winner will be chosen soon! 🎉💗

SO LET’S WRAP IT UP!

WHAT’S NEW:

  • I’ve started my senior year of high school!! It’s been about a week and a half and I am already stressed xD Luckily I have this three day weekend to prepare for the rest of the stress overload!
  • I got TWO jobs!! One is at my local library and another is working with kids at an after school program. I was torn between which one to accept, but since I already accepted the ASP one, I had to turn down the library job.
  • I visited UC Davis for ETS Senior Day! It was such a fun time going to workshops and attending the college/career fair!
  • I bought books for my two year blogiversary! Stay tuned for my FIRST HAUL of the year!
  • I got a few subscription boxes sent to me this month, so also look out for those this month!
  • Overall I had a GREAT summer vacation and I can’t wait for new opportunities this school year!

line

And that completes my wonderful month of August! Besides school starting, August has been a thrill and I am just as excited for September (it’s my birthday month!!)! How was your August?? Have you started school?? What are your favorite reads thus far?

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
5 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

5 responses to “3 Months Until 2018?! | August Wrap-Up

  1. Happy belated Blogiversary!! 😀 Looking forward to more awesome content from you. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OHH yay, it’s your birthday month, that’s so exciting!! ❤ Despite not reading much, it seems like you had a very busy month, so that's great! Best of luck for your senior year of high school and congratulations on the jobs, this is so great! Hope you'll have an amazing September! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: MY FAVORITE MONTH | September BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

