Which Cover Wednesday [#33]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-7

Random Quote of the Day: “No one really listens to anyone else, and if you try it for a while you’ll see why.” – Mignon McLaughlin

Hello sunshines! 🔆 Which Cover Wednesday is a post hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this post, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing. I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before, but if you guys ever have theme recommendations or recs in general for WCW, please feel free to comment them!😀 Let’s get onto the debate! ⚔

AWAKE BY NATASHA PRESTON

22881022

Image result for versus icon

26037034

Okay this one is actually a little tricky. I own the first cover and it’s actually not that bad for how simplistic it is. However I really love the quality of the second cover…Hmmm…I think I’ll have to go with the SECOND COVER. I don’t know what it is but I really enjoy it!

ROAR BY CORA CARMACK

29939048

Image result for versus icon

33831509

Definitely the FIRST COVER. If the quality of the second cover wasn’t kind of pixelated I would have considered it because I love the color scheme.

ONE OF US IS LYING BY KAREN M. MCMANUS

32682118

Image result for versus icon

33978412

Again, the FIRST COVER. The second cover kind of looks like it belongs on a DVD cover, lol. I think the first cover goes well with the synopsis too. P.S. THIS BOOK SOUNDS SO GOOD!!!

line

And that is all for this wonderful Wednesday! As always let me know your thoughts and if you’ve read any of these novels! I just recently added the last novel to my TBR, and AWAKE has been on my TBR for a while now.

DON’T FORGET TO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY FOR AN AMAZON GIFT CARD

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

10 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

10 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#33]

  1. Read Roar, loved Roar.
    One of Us is Lying is on my TBR-shelf, but haven’t gotten around to it (yet).
    Have the “good” cover two times, yay! [Really don’t like the other covers much anyway, haha]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I preferred the first cover of all three.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’ve never seen the second cover for Awake until now. I like it, but I think I still like the rose cover better. I’m a sucker for simple cover designs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would have made the same choice every time!
    I loooooove Roar’s cover, but I’m sad I heard some bad things about it 😦 Ha well, it happens!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: School Has Officially Started | August BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  6. The first covers of Roar and One of us is lying are amazing! I recently finished One Of Us is Lying and I loved it! I gave it 4 out of 5 stars and I’m going to post the review soon, it’s more a Contemporary YA than a mystery though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

