Top Ten Tuesday Past Editions [#42]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-6

Random Quote of the Day: “I didn’t really say everything I said.”- Yogi Berra 

Hello sunshines! 🔆 Today I am taking the opportunity to tackle some past TTT topics that I missed! Since school I starting up soon (sadly), I decided to talk about the BACK TO SCHOOL Freebie! I don’t know about you, but I LOVE back-to-school shopping! With that being said, I am listing TEN FAVORITE BACK TO SCHOOL SUPPLIES!

PLANNERS

If you struggle with organization and procrastination and truly suggest that you Screenshot (7)invest in a planner! It doesn’t have to be anything special and if you don’t want to purchase one, there are a ton of DIY templates online! I use my planner daily as I write down homework assignments, deadlines, and lots of other useful notes. Some of my favorite planners are: PASSION PLANNER, PLANNERS FROM TARGET, or the BULLET JOURNAL system! I currently own a BUJO so if anyone is interested in a flip-through, definitely let me know in the comments!

ZEBRA MILDLINERS

IMG_5632I recently found these beauties and I love them SO much. They come in various colors and they do not bleed through the paper UNLESS you apply several layers. Mildliners are essentially highlighters, but I use it for notes, quick sketches, and other minimal designs. These mildliners are double ended — one side with a bold chisel tip and the other being a thin fine point. I bought mine on AMAZON, but I’m sure you can find them other places online. I’m not sure if they are sold in stores since they are a Japanese brand, but let me know if they have them in stores near you!!

PENTEL ENERGEL LIQUID GEL INK NEEDLE TIP 0.3 PEN

IMG_5699Again, this is a recent buy but it is such a great pen for notetaking! If you aren’t a fan of needle tip pens, PENTEL has other varieties that are just as awesome. The ink does not bleed through the pages and it has a strong grip for us people that write hard xD

PILOT PRECISE V5 RT PEN

Another one of my favorite pen companies is PILOT. This pen has a needle tip but it is not as thin as the PENTEL pen — some may call this type of tip a fine pen. Unlike the PENTEL brush, the ink may go through the paper if you write a little hard, but otherwise I use it for notes since it’s a fine point pen. I bought these pens in a pack of 5 on sale at my local STAPLES.

PENTEL HI-POLYMER BLOCK ERASERS

These are the BEST erasers I’ve ever had! These erasers generally come in packs of 2 or 4 and they have the best quality in my opinion. They are pretty cheap at any store such as WALMART, TARGET, and AMAZON. You can probably find these erasers anywhere since they are so awesome! PENTEL also has the retractable erasers but they aren’t as good as the block erasers.

PENTEL TWIST-ERASE EXPRESS MECHANICAL PENCIL, 0.5 mm

As you can tell I use a lot of PENTEL products. These have to be my favorite, long-lasting mechanical pencils. These, again, usually come in packs of various sizes and colors. I typically use 0.5 mm lead, but you can also purchase these in 0.7 or 0.9 mm lead. I usually buy them wherever I can, but you can find them on AMAZON for pretty cheap.

MEAD COLLEGE RULED SPIRAL NOTEBOOKS

Image result for mead spiral college notebook targetThe clean quality of these notebooks is what attracts me to them. I used to buy designed notebooks but I found it was just a little too much for me. MEAD has several color selections and are typically one subject. Last year I purchased one of each color so that I could distinguish between each class I had. This is a good system if you are struggling with organization and consistency. I bought mine from TARGET, but again, I’m sure you can find them elsewhere.

FIVE STAR REINFORCED COLLEGE RULER FILLER PAPER

This paper is so professional-looking and very clean! I love that the left side is reinforced where the three holes are located. This is very ideal for those that put filler paper in binders! I use FIVE STAR paper for my homework besides for math class (I use grid paper for math).

PAPER MATE FLAIR FELT TIP PENS

I use these pens for literally everything — small sketches, to organize my agenda/planner, and to take notes. These may bleed through if you write hard, but they are generally light pens. These aren’t retractable which is fine because they are felt tip pens. These comes in various colors as you would expect and they are very versatile. You can use them on anything from notes to journals to bullet journals. Last year I used these pens mostly for my agenda so that I could distinguish from each class and the work needed to complete. I bought mine at Target, but they are sold on Amazon as well!

WASHI TAPE

IMG_5703Now this one is a little extra in case you enjoy making your notes pretty as myself. You can buy a sort of washi tape designs from almost anywhere — Walmart, Target, Staples, Amazon, Etsy, and maybe even the Dollar Store. I bought a couple of mine from MICHAEL’S and STAPLES. Washi Tape can be used to design the borders of your notes or just to add a small accent to your pages. Some say that by designing your notes you are more likely to look at them more! 😉

line

I don’t know if I was supposed to have THIS much fun with this post, but if any else has stationary supply or back to school supply recommendations definitely let me know! I haven’t gone school shopping yet, but when I do I will have so much fun!!

DON’T FORGET TO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY FOR AN AMAZON GIFT CARD

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

5 Comments

Filed under Top10T

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday Past Editions [#42]

  1. I’m glad to see washi tape on the list; I’m OBSESSED with them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: School Has Officially Started | August BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  3. I like this list! I love the zebra mildliners so much, but I don’t have any 😦 and washi tapes are amazing! I love them, I only have a few because they’re pricy but they’re so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

