Captivating Covers [#31]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-10

Random Quote of the Day: “Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” – Thomas H. Huxley

Hello sunshines! 🔆 Captivating Covers is a meme created by me — @JBelkBooks. Every week or so, I share a cover of a novel that I find to be Captivating. It doesn’t have to be one you’ve read, just one that you enjoy! You can add your own twist to it, but I like to include the book synopsis & book details. So, I created this meme to share my findings with you all! 📚

29633708

Title: NIGHTLIGHTS

Author: Lorena Alvarez Gomez

Genre: Graphic Novel, Fantasy, Children/MG

Published: March 14th, 2017

THIS COVER IS SO GORGEOUS OH MY GOODNESS. AND THE AUTHOR DESIGNS HER OWN COVERS!! That’s so amazing!! After looking at the cover for at least 2 minutes I then decided that I needed more so I found some pictures of the inside content and I am in love.

 

I love how vibrant all the colors are and how selective they are! All the colors contrast so well and it is very well detailed for a Middle Grade/Children’s graphic novel! I actually don’t come across that many MG/Children’s GN so it’s really awesome to come across such amazing ones like these once in a while.

⬇️Want to read the synopsis? Check it out below!⬇️

SYNOPSIS FROM GOODREADS:

NIGHTLIGHTS by Lorena Alvarez Gomez

“Every night, tiny stars appear out of the darkness in little Sandy’s bedroom. She catches them and creates wonderful creatures to play with until she falls asleep, and in the morning brings them back to life in the whimsical drawings that cover her room.

One day, Morfie, a mysterious pale girl, appears at school. And she knows all about Sandy’s drawings…”

line

So what do you think?? I know, the cover is amazing and Gomez’s artistic abilities are astonishing! I just love graphic novels for this aspect, lol.

DON’T FORGET TO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY FOR AN AMAZON GIFT CARD

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
8 Comments

Filed under Captivating Covers

8 responses to “Captivating Covers [#31]

  1. I just added the graphic novel to my TBR… I loooove the cover and the pages inside!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My bank account hates you because now I need to buy this graphic novel asap lol. My Goodness it’s stunningly beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg that book is beautiful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: School Has Officially Started | August BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  5. Pingback: 3 Months Until 2018?! | August Wrap-Up | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

