Friday Finds [Jun.22nd]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-8

Random Quote of the Day: “Everybody hates me because I’m so universally liked.” – Peter de Vries

Hello sunshines! 🔆 Despite my miniature hiatus for the past few weeks, I’ve still been semi-active on the Twitter and therefore have found some more novels to add to my TBR! I don’t really remember what I’ve been adding to the list, so this post will be a good reminder and will hopefully get me out of this reading slump…

25988934

They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I’ll start forgetting things. At first just a little, and then a lot. So I’m writing to remember. Sammie was always a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small town as soon as humanly possible. Nothing will stand in her way–not even a rare genetic disorder the doctors say will slowly start to steal her memories and then her health. What she needs is a new plan…

glass, magnifier, search, tool icon

23341252

Five went in. Four came out. No one knows what happened that morning at River Point. Five boys went hunting. Four came back. The boys won’t say who fired the shot that killed their friend; the evidence shows it could have been any one of them…

glass, magnifier, search, tool icon

25663637

We are seventeen and shattered and still dancing. We have messy, throbbing hearts, and we are stronger than anyone could ever know…Jonah never thought a girl like Vivi would come along. Vivi didn’t know Jonah would light up her world. Neither of them expected a summer like this…a summer that would rewrite their futures. In an unflinching story about new love, old wounds, and forces beyond our control, two teens find that when you collide with the right person at just the right time, it will change you forever…

glass, magnifier, search, tool icon

30649795

What if you could spend one last day with someone you lost? One day Carver Briggs had it all—three best friends, a supportive family, and a reputation as a talented writer at his high school, Nashville Academy for the Arts. The next day he lost it all when he sent a simple text to his friend Mars, right before Mars, Eli, and Blake were killed in a car crash. Now Carver can’t stop blaming himself for the accident, and he’s not the only one…

glass, magnifier, search, tool icon

31952703

Love lives between the lines. Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favorite book in his family’s bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came. Now Rachel has returned to the city—and to the bookshop—to work alongside the boy she’d rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction, and the escape. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can’t feel anything anymore. She can’t see her future…

glass, magnifier, search, tool icon

33503607

Whether or not you believe in fate, or luck, or love at first sight, every romance has to start somewhere. MEET CUTE is an anthology of original short stories featuring tales of “how they first met” from some of today’s most popular YA authors.

line

And those are all of the Finds that I have to share with you this week! I actually received Goodbye Days for review last month and I have yet to pick it up, but eventually I will! As always, if you’ve read any of these novels definitely let me know what you thought! If you found interest in some of the novels that I shared, feel free to click on the image of the cover and it’ll take you straight to the synopsis on Goodreads!!

Have a day, my friends!! ❤

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

7 Comments

Filed under Friday Finds

7 responses to “Friday Finds [Jun.22nd]

  1. I’d recommend Goodbye Days! I read it a while back and really, really liked it, though I think The Serpent King was better. Still, it’s so thought-provoking and worth a read and I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay, enough people have now gushed about Words in the Deep Blue that I’m going to have to read it, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Same Old, Same Old | June Wrap-Up | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

