Captivating Covers [#29]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-10

Random Quote of the Day: “Never stand begging for that which you have the power to earn.” – Miguel de Cervantes

Hello sunshines! 🔆 Captivating Covers is a meme created by me — @JBelkBooks. Every week or so, I share a cover of a novel that I find to be Captivating. It doesn’t have to be one you’ve read, just one that you enjoy! You can add your own twist to it, but I like to include the book synopsis & book details. So, I created this meme to share my findings with you all! 📚

31931941

Title: Eliza and Her Monsters

Author: Francesca Zappia

Genre: Young-Adult, Contemporary

Published: July 13th, 2017

I love, love, love how there’s so much going on on this cover — there’s a female figure on the front, yes, but she has hands covered in paint!! As a fellow painter, this excited me because we don’t see many MC’s that have that artistic/creative ability. Also, the clash between realism & fictional aspects on the cover really caught my attention.

⬇️Want to read the synopsis? Check it out below!⬇️

SYNOPSIS FROM GOODREADS:

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

“Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of Monstrous Sea, a wildly popular webcomic, but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she’s worked for begins to crumble.

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, smart, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, the anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea. With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza’s persona is popular. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza’s secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she’s built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza’s webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza’s online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

line

This novel sounds SO good!! A clash between NIMONA & FANGIRL??? That sounds amazing. If you plan on reading this novel, let me know down in the comments! And if you’ve found any Captivating Covers recently, feel free to link them! (:

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

Advertisements

9 Comments

Filed under Captivating Covers

9 responses to “Captivating Covers [#29]

  1. Oh my goodness, I ADORE that book cover! I am going to try to read this one next month, and I am so excited! You haven’t read it yet, right?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love love love this cover!! 😍❤️😍❤️😍

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Summer Time! | June BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  4. Pingback: Same Old, Same Old | June Wrap-Up | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  5. Pingback: Captivating Covers [#29] — — Blogging Everything Beautiful — – CREATING WEALTH IN THE WORLD OF INFORMATION GENERATION"

  6. I absolutely adore this book soooooo much. I just started reading it last night and I can barely put it down – like seriously I’m already like 75% done per Goodreads! Eliza is such a relatable character and not to mention the absolutely adorable relationship between Wallace and Eliza! ❤
    Anyway, great post! I look forward to reading more from you in the future… Happy Blogging! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s so awesome! I’m super glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your experience reading it so far! Definitely makes me more excited to pick it up!

      Thank you, Delphine! Happy Blogging to you as well!! (:

      Jess

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s