Seven Deadly Sins Tag!

bi-weekly-wrap-up-12

Random Quote of the Day: “One of the indictments of civilizations is that happiness and intelligence are so rarely found in the same person.” – William Feather 

Hello sunshines! 🔆 Yes, I’ve actually been TAGGED this time for the SEVEN DEADLY SINS tag, so let’s do it! Oh, and thank you, Yasmin, for the tag!! ❤

GREED

What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

Hmmm…do the books I got for free count as the most inexpensive? Because if so, I have a ton of those. However my most expensive book thus far would have to be THE SCULPTOR by Scott McCloud — this beauty was cheaper on BookOutlet (thank you, BO), but it’s sales price is around $22.

WRATH

What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Image result for wrath sinHmmm…I’m going to have to go with Colleen Hoover or Rainbow Rowell. Both of these authors have controversial novels that have been brought into my attention as of lately but I do enjoy one or two of their novels.

GLUTTONY

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

LOOKING FOR ALASKA by John Green. This one is a no-brainer — I read it once (maybe even twice) a year!

SLOTH

What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Image result for sloth sin symbolTHIS STAR WON’T GO OUT by Esther Earl — this baby is a hunk of a book, but it has such phenomenal ratings and I’ve had it on my shelves for a while now…One day I’ll get to it! *says lazy me*

PRIDE

What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

Any classic, really. Pride & Prejudice, Jane Eyre, Shakespeare, etc. But mostly anything by Austen because I’ve read/tried to read some of her novels (:

LUST

What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

Image result for lust sin symbolCharacters that aren’t afraid to express their emotions, those that care about others and have really strong relationships, intelligent characters, those that are funny…the list could go on and on, lol.

ENVY

What book would you like to receive as a gift?

Ummm..any book on my TBR shelf on GR lol. Just kidding (not really), this is actually a really difficult question so I’ll just leave my response as that xD

line

And that is all for that tag, my loves! I haven’t tagged bloggers in a while, so I’ll be tagging some of my most recent followers (hi!!):

If you’ve already done this tag or you don’t feel like doing it, that’s okay! (: But, if you do decide to post it be sure to tag me so I can see your responses!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

10 Comments

Filed under Tag

10 responses to “Seven Deadly Sins Tag!

  1. Oh this is an interesting tag! (AUSTEN ❤ I love Austen even though I've read like, one of her novels and that is it lmao. I also adore Shakespeare, and I adore watching his plays live too. I need to read more of them both.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a creative and interesting tag, and your answers were great!
    I enjoyed reading this post.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this tag!! I get that about Colleen Hoover- loved one of her books, disliked another one. Agree- I love those kind of characters too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Summer Time! | June BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

