Where Art Thou JBelkBooks?? | May Wrap-Up

bi-weekly-wrap-up-19

Random Quote of the Day: “If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.” – Frank A. Clark

Hello sunshines! 🔆 I know, I know, I know….I have disappeared from the blogosphere this past month and it has broken my heart. I actually don’t have many bookish or art related things to update you on so if you are here for that then I am extremely sorry. However, my unexplained hiatus will all be addressed now…

WHERE HAVE I BEEN?

Image result for slumped gifWell, I’ve been at school. Yes, you’ve guessed it. School has taken over my LIFE this past month and I can officially say that this has been the worst year of my high school education. The worst as in: I can never catch a break.

As you all know I am an International Baccaleurette student meaning that I am required to test out of my Standard Level classes. With that being said, I took my IB test for Math Studies earlier this month. Now, I thought all the stress would be relieved until June because that’s when finals are, but I was truly mistaken.

Week after week I was given new projects, tests, quizzes, assignments...you name it. There was never a time where I could sit down and blog like I am now. DISCLAIMER: I can only blog now since I have a 4-day weekend and even then I still have many assignments to catch up on.

Related imageBut anyways, to sum it up: my life has been a mess. I have not picked up a book for personal pleasure, I’ve barely been present on social media, and of course I haven’t even thought of having time to blog.

SO WHAT NOW?

I officially have about a week and half left of school, so until then I’ll be on a mini-hiatus. I’m going to try and pre-schedule a few posts but don’t hold onto my word on this one.

Image result for i'll be okay gif

Towards mid-June I will be back and active in the blogosphere so I am really excited for that. I’ve been feeling really distant from social media and WP so getting back into routine will be refreshing. My blog stats have been at its’ all time low this past month so I’m ready for new comments and new interactions!

With that being said I did reach over 800 followers on Twitter (I don’t know how) this past month so that’s pretty awesome. I do wish to be more active on IG as well, so stay tuned for that. I have a ton of emails to catch up on as well so I apologize if you’ve contacted me via email and I haven’t responded!

IF YOU HAVE ANY POSTS THAT YOU’D LIKE ME TO READ/COMMENT LINK THEM DOWN BELOW!!! It would be impossible for me to go through everyone’s posts and read them, but if have posted something that you are proud of, let me know!!

line

As always, I miss you guys so much and again, I apologize for my sudden disappearance. I can’t wait to be officially back, my friends!! (:

How was your April and/or May? Any special plans this upcoming June? Did you read anything awesome this month?

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
11 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

11 responses to “Where Art Thou JBelkBooks?? | May Wrap-Up

  1. I hope the next few weeks go by quickly for you! I always hate the chaos that comes with the end of school.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck for your IB! I don’t even have the excuse for school anymore when talking about how slow my blog has been. Lol. (I /do/ have a few blog posts I’m proud of but I don’t want to spam you? So don’t worry about it.)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh IB! I know people who do it. I’m doing my A Levels. but they’re split up. still super stressful
    but I believe in you!
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww, good luck with school! IB was hellish for me too but it was worth all the trouble in the end, haha. I’ve also been VERY inactive due to life so I get it – I hope things are well otherwise. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

