The Spring Has Sprung Book Tag!

bi-weekly-wrap-up-12

Random Quote of the Day: “To love deeply in one direction makes us more loving in all others.” – Anne-Sophie Swetchine

Hello sunshines! ๐Ÿ”† I am officially back with another book tag: The Spring Has Sprung! I know I am a little late with the start of Spring, but it’s okay because it’s still Spring here!! ๐ŸŒป

๐Ÿ’ FLOWERS ๐Ÿ’

Look on your shelves. What is the most beautiful book both inside and out?

Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.inddTHE SUN IS ALSO A STAR by Nicola Yoon!! I think the cover goes well with the Spring-theme as it has so many bright colors! I love this novel, Yoon, and the cover so I think this one is a perfect fit (:

ย ๐ŸŒฑ GRASS ๐ŸŒฑ

What is a book that you find others like way more than you do?

WE WERE LIARS by E. Lockhart. I know not EVERYONE likes this novel, but a ton of people have told me to “give it another try”. I just couldn’t get into the beginning and I felt disconnected from the characters.

โ˜”๏ธ RAIN โ˜”๏ธ

Whatโ€™s a great book that lifts your spirits when youโ€™re down?

LG_tumblr-ngcdmtOJvJ1thbbnoo1-1280_1422199718.539There’s so many that I could choose for this one, but it would only make sense if I chose ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven. Now don’t get the wrong message — ATBP isn’t the happiest novel, however I love it so much and the characters that it still brings a smile to my face!

๐Ÿ’ง DEW ๐Ÿ’ง

What book made you feel alive?

THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER by Stephen Chbosky. I immediately thought of the quote, “And in that moment I swear we were infinite.” If that quote doesn’t make you feel alive and ambitious, then you’re crazy I understand your opinion!

Best-Quotes-From-Perks-Being-Wallflower

โ›ˆ STORMS โ›ˆ

What book did you find unpredictable?

The NEVER, NEVER Trilogy by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher. This whole trilogy was extremely overwhelming (in the good way) and the plot would change every other page. There wasn’t too much going on and I could never guess what was going to happen next. In short, it was an entire roller-coaster, lol.

๐ŸŒˆ RAINBOW ๐ŸŒˆ

What was a book that you struggled with only to be happy that you read it in the end?

THE WOLF ROAD by Beth Lewis. I wouldn’t say I struggled with this novel, but it was pretty lengthy so it did take me a while to finish. However, it wasn’t a bad read at all and I enjoyed Lewis’ writing.

๐Ÿƒ CHILLY WEATHER ๐Ÿƒ

Whatโ€™s a book that you couldnโ€™t finish or didnโ€™t enjoy?

FullSizeRender (11)I have DNFed so many novels — which one should I pick? My most recent DNF was ELEANOR by Jason Gurley. It’s not that I didn’t think it had potential, but I was honestly pretty bored. I tried reading it because it was for review, but it just wasn’t grasping my attention like I thought it was going to. It does have good reviews via GR, though, so I do look forward to reading it eventually.

โ˜€๏ธ WARM WEATHER โ˜€๏ธ

What book did you love and want more of?

So many to pick from!! I really wanted more of HOLDING UP THE UNIVERSE by Jennifer Niven. It may be because I enjoyed ATBP so much, but I was expecting a little bit more from HUTU. I wouldn’t say I LOVED HUTU, but it was definitely a worthwhile read.

๐Ÿ’š GREEN ๐Ÿ’š

What book have you not read yet but really want to?

32075671Again, this option is endless. But, I am going with THE HATE YOU GIVE by Angie Thomas. I’ve heard nothing but phenomenal comments about this novel, and as her debut that is extremely awesome. It is one of my most anticipated Diverse Reads of 2017 so I’m excited to get to it!

๐Ÿ’“ PINK ๐Ÿ’“

What book made you feel a strong connection to the characters?

Hmmm..for this one I’m going with LOOKING FOR ALASKA by John Green. I already mentioned TSIAAS, but if I didn’t, that would be another novel that I related with. I love Pug and Natasha — they are awesome characters that hold a special place in my heart!

๐Ÿ’œ PURPLE ๐Ÿ’œ

What book makes you feel safe when you read it?

Okay, this is unfair as I’ve already mentioned my comfort reads. But as you probably already guessed it’s either ATBP, TSIAAS, or LFA! (:

๐ŸŠ ORANGEย ๐ŸŠ

What book do you feel is intelligently written?

indexDefinitely FALLING INTO PLACE by Amy Zhang. I love, love, love the writing and is entices the mood of the novel so well. Zhang has an interesting way of explaining things and I really enjoyed FIP because of this. I’m excited to read more of her works in the future.

๐Ÿ‹ YELLOW ๐Ÿ‹

What book puts a smile on your face?

Again, I already mentioned all the novels that have brought a smile to my face. The only other novels that I can think of are Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and TFIOS by John Green.

line

Congratulations if you’ve made it thus far!! I didn’t think this tag would be that long, but oh well, lol. As always, consider yourself tagged if you’d like to take upon the fun. However, do make sure that you mention me so that I can see your responses!! (:

Thanks for reading & Iโ€™ll see you next timeโ€ฆ

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

Leave a comment

Filed under Tag

Leave a Reply

