Which Cover Wednesday [#29]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-7

Random Quote of the Day: “Age does not protect you from love. But love, to some extent, protects you from age.” – Jeanne Moreau

Hello sunshines! 🔆 We are halfway through the week and I am already ready for it to be Friday!! I am going two for two as I am posting a WCW week to week (surprise, surprise 😅)

LABYRINTH LOST BY ZORAIDA CORDOVA

27969081

Image result for versus icon

27969087

You guys know that I go crazy for the color purple, but the first cover is also pretty good as the colors are pretty contrasting. However, how many covers do we have in YA that have a female on it? Yeah, so I’m going with the second cover!

ENDURE BY SARA B. LARSON

25440127

Image result for versus icon

33257739

First cover even though I do like the graphics of the second cover. For some reason for the second cover I was reminded of the Raven Cycle series covers (which aren’t bad at all!!)

LEARNING TO SWEAR IN AMERICA BY KATIE KENNEDY

23018259

Image result for versus icon

34032680

Okay this one is actually kind of difficult just because both covers are pretty plain. However, I do enjoy the typography of the second cover more, and therefore I am going with that one. I do like how the first cover reflects the title of the novel though.

line

And that completes this week’s Which Cover Wednesday post. I want to do another themed WCW, so if anyone has recommendations definitely let me know! I hope you are all having a week as amazing as you, and if not, YOU STILL HAVE A FEW DAYS TO MAKE IT THE BEST WEEK EVER!! 😄

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

 si86578

7 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

7 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#29]

  1. I love the idea of this post! And, I have to agree with you on all of your choices, looking forward to seeing more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome post! I love both the labyrinth covers! Agree with you on the other two 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Is It Summer Yet? | April BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  4. labyrinth lost has two covers! I prefer the first one because I feel like it connects to the story better
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

