Top Ten Tuesday [#37]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-6

Random Quote of the Day: “Promote yourself, but do not demote another.” – Israel Salanter

Hello sunshines!🔆I am officially on Spring Break which means that I am going to be blogging like crazy, trying to get as many posts as possible pre-scheduled. I’ll go more into this with my March Wrap-Up! (: Anyways, this week’s TTT is definitely a way in which i could promote my favorite books of all time 😏. Today’s topic is Books You Can Probably Read In One Sitting.

While not everyone reads at the same pace, I think these novels (at least for me) will be extremely difficult to put down! I doubt I have 10 to list, but here’s what I do recommend:

LOOKING FOR ALASKA by John Green: if you’ve been here for a while you would know that this is one of my ALL TIME favorite novels — it’s actually a quick, short read and John Green is such a beautiful writer. I know Green is controversial, but…

i really dont care.gif

ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven: Another favorite in case this is your first time venturing my blog. Niven has amazing character development and there is ALWAYS an underlying message of her novels. It’s not the SMALLEST novel ever, but I ended up reading it in about…2 days?

THE SUN IS ALSO A STAR by Nicola Yoon: THIS NOVEL HAD ME IN SO MANY FEELS!!! There is so much going on in this novel emotionally and I love the entire premise. Diversity for the win!!!

twitter_the-sun-is-also-a-star_atpub_3.jpg

STOLEN by Lucy Christopher: Here’s a novel that I actually read in one sitting (surprise!). I guess I had no responsibilities that day, but I remember sitting in my bed all day reading this one. I know this novel is controversial as well, but I really enjoyed the concept and the two main characters. STOLEN is maybe…250-ish pages long? But it goes by really quick, I swear!

NEVER, NEVER TRILOGY by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher: This trilogy is extremely short and someone could definitely read all three in one sitting (I didn’t because I didn’t own all three at once). I haven’t read part three, but the first part was my favorite out of the first two. NEVER, NEVER is a complete thrill to read and it did keep me on my toes!

tumblr_mjw47tQgZO1r4xieoo1_500.gif

THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER by Stephen Chbosky: Another great novel with an underlying message. It’s fairly short but in such a small novel there is so much to read and understand. I love, love the characters in TPOBAW and I related a ton to Charlie. Perhaps if you didn’t want to read the novel you could watch the film, however reading is always better! 😉

line

And there is this week’s TTT, folks! Not ALL of those are favorites, but a majority of them are (: I hope you are all having an amazing week, and if you posted a TTT, feel free to link it in the comments!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

 

5 Comments

Filed under Top10T

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#37]

  1. Great post- I actually can’t believe I still haven’t read Perks- even though it’s been sitting on my kindle for months and my tbr for years!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

