Top Ten Tuesday [#36]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-6Random Quote of the Day: “One never notices what has been done; one can only see what remains to be done.” – Marie Curie

Hello sunshines! ☀ Now, I know what you are probably thinking…”Jesalin, why are you posting a TTT when there isn’t a topic for today?” Well, I decided to be rebel today and use a topic of my own since the creators of TTT are on a hiatus! Yeah, I know, you are excited to hear what topic I picked. This week’s TTT is a list of the Top Ten Diverse Novels I Want To Read. However, I’m not making this easy on myself, because I will be picking two novels per genre/age-groups! The genres/AG that I read the most from include: YOUNG ADULTNEW ADULT, GRAPHIC NOVELS, MIDDLE GRADE, & POETRY!

MY YA PICKS

ANGIE THOMAS – African American author: What novel(s) do I want to read? The Hate U Give.

NINA LACOUR – LGTBQIA+: What novels(s) do I want to read? We Are Okay.

MY NA PICKS

💛 TERESA MUMMERT – LGBTQIA+: What novels(s) do I want to read? THE GOOD GIRLS

💛 COLLEEN HOOVER – Physical disabilities/Impairments: What novels(s) do I want to read? MAYBE SOMEDAY

MY GN PICKS

💚 G. WILLOW WILSON – Muslim MC: What novels(s) do I want to read? MS. MARVEL, VOL. 1: NO NORMAL

💚 MARIKO TAKAMI – Japanese Canadian author: What novels(s) do I want to read? THIS ONE SUMMER

MY MG PICKS

💙 AMI POLONSKY – LGTBQIA+: What novels(s) do I want to read? GRACEFULLY GRAYSON

💙 R.J. PALACIO – Physical disabilities/Impairments: What novels(s) do I want to read? WONDER

MY POETRY PICKS

💜 BRETT FLETCHER LAUER – Rape, Mental Illness, Multiple Diverse Poets: What poem(s) do I want to read? PLEASE EXCUSE THIS POEM: 100 NEW POETS FOR THE NEXT GENERATION

💜 YRSA DALEY-WARD – West Indian/African Poet: What poem(s) do I want to read? Bone

line

I actually had a lot of fun with this week’s rebel Top Ten Tuesday! Of course, there are WAY more Diverse novels that I would love to read this 2017, but those were the ones that instantly came into mind. I hope this post helped you find some new reads, and if you have any recommendations, of course let me know in the comments! ❤💛💚💙💜

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

 

si86578

8 Comments

Filed under Top10T

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#36]

  1. Ahhh this is a fantastic choice of topic – I really, reaaaaaaaaally want to read these two YA books you mentioned. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great choices, and good for you for committing to read so widely! I loved We Are Okay by Nina Lacour!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh I have The Hate U Gave waiting on my shelf, I can’t wait to get to it!!! Also you should really look into reading The Best We Could do, it’s a really heartfelt graphic novel about Vietnam refugees.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Rise Up! | March BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  5. Pingback: DST Really Messed Me Up…| March Wrap-Up | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

