The Aesthetically Pleasing Book Tag!

bi-weekly-wrap-up-12

Random Quote of the Day: “I try to avoid looking backward and keep looking upward.” – Charlotte Bronte 

Hello sunshines! ☀ This tag makes me soooo excited because it’s all about aesthetics! While I might not have the best aesthetic, anything that looks great together is definitely a plus. With that being said, this Aesthetically Pleasing Book Tag is ALL about book covers!! 📚 Let’s get to it:

BEST COLOR COMBO ON A BOOK COVER

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon: ALL the colors are pretty extraordinary! I love all of Yoon’s book covers honestly xD

18692431

BEST TYPOGRAPHY/FONT ON THE COVER

lunar-chronicles-marissa-meyer

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer: I am a huge typography person, so TLC is definitely not my ONLY favorite. I just love how it’s almost…fantastical and not your ordinary Times New Roman or Arial font. Plus, it goes well with the book itself.

BEST SIMPLE COVER

27158835You Know Me Well by Nina Lacour & David Levithan: some can argue that this cover isn’t simple, but ya know…who cares! The color combo on the cover is also mesmerizing.

 

 

 

BEST ENDPAGES

The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Adhieh and/or Little Women by Louisa May Alcott! The endpages for the TWATD are amazing and I love the artistic feel of Little Women.

BEST MAP

we-were-liars-mapWe Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I’m not much of a map person, better yet, a fantasy/historical reader, so the only map that came into mind was for WWL. Definitely feel free to recommend some awesome reads that include maps!!

 

 

BEST NAKED HARDBACK

I couldn’t choose on for this one. The first two that came into mind were All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and Enter Title Here by Rahul Kanakia.

BEST BACK COVER

starflight-melissa-landers-backStarflight by Melissa Landers. Anything galaxy-looking is always a plus for me. I haven’t read Starflight yet, so let me know what you thought of it!

 

 

 

BEST CHAPTER HEADERS

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon. I know the headers are pretty simple, but it’s the way in which they tie in with the novel that makes them awesome!

BEST ILLUSTRATIONS

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I will always love the illustrations of Stevenson and it’s probably one of the best graphic novels I’ve read so far.

BEST SPINE

fullsizerender-4

Love Letters To The Dead by Ava Dellaira. Again, the color combo is amazzzinnggg. I also love the typography of the title and how it’s pretty spooky-looking!

FAVORITE COVER ON YOUR SHELVES

Ohhhh, so many!! I’ll list a few (that haven’t already been mentioned):

  • Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall
  • The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron
  • Ever The Hunted by Erin Summerill
  • Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray
  • Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

Related imageAnd that is the Aesthetically Pleasing Book Tag! Let me know what you think of my choices, and if you would like to be tagged for this post, today is your lucky day — TAG, YOU’RE IT! Feel free to comment down below your links once you’ve posted it! (:

Have a great rest of your week! ❤

*All photos used for this post are not my own. All rights go to the owner.

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

 

14 Comments

Filed under Tag

14 responses to “The Aesthetically Pleasing Book Tag!

  1. I love the typography for The Lunar Chronicles as well. It’s simply beautiful! I also adore the art in Nimona, it’s one of the most beautiful graphic novels that I have ever read. I definitely need to pick up more works by her. Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely answers! I love the graphics for Nimona as well, I need to read that one someday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this tag! I’m a sucker for good endpapers and who doesn’t like a good map? I wholeheartedly agree, Nicola Yoon’s book covers are excellent. I might do this tag myself! Looking forward to being your Comment Challenge parter for February!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This was so aesthetically pleasing! 😉 (See what I did there? I’m so clever… Not. 😂) But seriously the covers and books you picked are so pretty. And Starflight is a great book! I totally recommend it. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This tag is honestly perfection, haha… Maps are always so helpful when picturing scenes in a book, they’re the best! We Were Liars is one of my favorite books, but another book I know with a map is The Land of Stories, (a fantasy novel) which I reccomend. Definitely a lower level of reading but my favorite non-young adult book out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: The Month of Love | February BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  7. Pingback: The Aesthetically Pleasing Book Tag | A Kernel of Nonsense

  8. Pingback: Happy Black History Month! | February | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

