Which Classic Female Author Are You? | Bookish Survey

bi-weekly-wrap-up-12

Random Quote of the Day: “Walking isn’t a lost art: one must, by some means, get to the garage.” – Evan Esar 

Hello sunshines! 🔆 Firstly, this technically isn’t a tag, but we’ll call it that anyways. I love Buzzfeed, and I love taking surveys, so I found this one on their site and decided to share my results with you all! Which Classic Female Author Am I?

WHAT ARE YOU WRITING WITH?

Options:

  • Inkpen
  • Your typewriter
  • Your laptop
  • Quill Pen
  • Pencil
  • Gel Pens

My Answer: My laptop! I wanted to pick typewriter or inkpen, just because I think a typewriter would be cool, and I usually write in pen. But my laptop seems to me for efficient.

DESCRIBE YOURSELF IN A WORD

Options:

  • Chill
  • Focused
  • Dynamic
  • Stellar
  • Witty
  • Flawless

My Answer: Focused. When I saw flawless, I laughed so hard. 😅

PICK AN EMOJI

Options: 

🙈😭👽😘💯💩

My Answer: 💩 (I’m weird, I know)

PICK A BOOK GENRE THAT NEEDS TO GO

Options:

  • Vampire Fantasies
  • Bro Novels
  • Pick-Up Artist Books
  • Dinosaur Sex Novels
  • Celeb Memoir
  • Odd Political Books

My Answer: Ummm…Odd Political Books? I’ve never read most of those genres before so…This is awkward.

WHERE ARE YOU READING?

Options: 

  • An empty library
  • Your bedroom
  • A park
  • A flight
  • The subway
  • Literally anywhere

My Answer: Uhhh, duh, LITERALLY ANYWHERE. When I want to read, it doesn’t matter where I am — I’m going to read!!

PICK A MOVIE

Options:

  • Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows
  • The Basketball Diaries
  • When Harry Met Sally
  • 22 Jump Street
  • The Social Network
  • Django Unchained

My Answer: I’ve never heard of half of these movies, but I guess I’ll go with HP because that’s the only one I’m mostly aware of, lol.

IT’S FRIDAY NIGHT. WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

Options: 

  • Getting caught up on homework
  • Netflix marathon
  • Drinking with friends
  • Planning a road trip
  • Reading a new novel
  • Hitting up the club

My Answer: For half of these, I’m either too broke or not old enough. But I picked reading a new novel, because duh, why wouldn’t I?

You Got: Joyce Carol Oates

You’re the rockstar author, playwright, and Princeton professor. You aren’t the best at Twitter but you’re super talented and amazing in just about every way possible. “I never change, I simply become more myself.”

 

 

Related image

Is it bad that I don’t know who that author is? If you take the time to complete this survey, let me know which female author you get!! And if you know some other fun Buzzfeed surveys, definitely link me to them in the comments! 🙂

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
8 Comments

Filed under Tag

8 responses to “Which Classic Female Author Are You? | Bookish Survey

  1. I got Toni Morrison. I’ve only read one of her books, but I loved it so I’m totally happy with that outcome, haha.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I got Maya Angelou! I don’t know her but the quote that goes with her desciprtion is awesome: “I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life’s a bitch. You’ve got to go out and kick ass.” !

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Halfway Through January Already? | January BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  4. Pingback: A Close to January…| Monthly Wrap-Up | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

