Which Cover Wednesday [#24]

bi-weekly-wrap-up-7

Random Quote of the Day: “Sometimes it is the quiet observer who sees the most.” – Kathryn L. Nelson

Hello sunshines! 🔆 It is my second day being back to school, and I am slowly dying excited for the week to be over with already! I am back today with our weekly debate of novel covers, but this is the Non-Fiction Graphic Novel Edition!! NF covers in general can be on the gloomy side, HOWEVER I’ve found a few worth debating! As always, feel free to comment down below YOUR thoughts! 🙂

ANDRE THE GIANT: LIFE AND LEGEND BY BOX BROWN

18465496

Image result for versus icon

25774135

I’ve always enjoyed when graphic novels have that purple-ish color like in the second cover, but I’m going with the first cover this time. The graphics are little more detailed on the first cover, as well.

BABY’S IN BLACK: ASTRID KIRCHHERR, STUART SUTCLIFFE, AND THE BEATLES BY ARNE BELLSTORF

12510887

Image result for versus icon

9543867

Hmmm…I actually enjoy both — the illustrations are amazing, and the font for the second cover is pretty enticing & different. But, I think I’m gonna go with the first cover just because it has more graphics, and the black, white, and red mix really well together.

A.D.: NEW ORLEANS AFTER THE DELUGE BY JOSH NEUFELD

6398040

Image result for versus icon

7376175

The second cover! I like the…comic-feel behind the second cover, and the color scheme is great! Also, the “A.D.” and the fact that it has illustrations in the title is pretty cool, too!

Related image

And that completes the NF Graphic Novel Edition of Which Cover Wednesday! I love these themed WCW’s, so if anyone has any recommendations, definitely leave me a comment down below! I’ve done a Classics Edition as well, so feel free to check that out! I was thinking maybe a Poetry Edition? Let me know what you think! 🙂

JBELKBOOKS’ 2016 RECAP SURVEY

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

 

si86578

1 Comment

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

One response to “Which Cover Wednesday [#24]

  1. Pingback: Halfway Through January Already? | January BWWU | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

