Top Ten Tuesday [#33]

rsz_blog-graphics_block_2

Random Fact of the Day: Eskimo ice cream is neither icy, or creamy!

Hello sunshines! 🔆 It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted a Top Ten Tuesday, so here I am today attempting to make a list of Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will post a new Top Ten List. This list includes topics such as ‘my top ten favorite authors’ or ‘my top ten books of this month’. The topics will change, so make sure you stay tuned for each week! Feel free to comment or link your Top Ten Tuesday lists below and I’ll be more than happy to check them out!

[1.] JESSE ANDREWS: What book(s) did I read? Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Why do I enjoy Andrews? His writing is fairly similar to John Green’s in my opinion, and I love John Green. So, I definitely want to read more of his works.

Image result for me and earl and the dying girl

[2.] COLLEEN HOOVER: What book(s) did I read? Never, Never Part 1 & 2

Why do I enjoy Hoover? HER WRITING IS SO DANG BEAUTIFUL and I always get so attached to her characters!

[3.] JENNIFER NIVEN: What book(s) did I read? All The Bright Places & Holding Up The Universe

Why do I enjoy Niven? I love, LOVE, ATBP and even though it made me cry, it was such an amazing novel with great characters and a great message. Definitely recommend Niven to everyone!

Image result for jennifer niven

[4.] AMY ZHANG: What book(s) did I read? Falling Into Place

Why do I enjoy Zhang? Another author in which the writing is great — Zhang has this way with words that made me want to keep reading, along with the ideas behind her novels.

[5.] RAINBOW ROWELL: What book(s) did I read? Eleanor & Park

Why do I enjoy Rowell? Well, besides meeting her earlier this year, I fell in love with E&P after the first few pages. I know there’s some controversy regarding E&P, though…But I still want to read some of her other novels.

Image result for rainbow rowell eleanor and park

[6. – 9.] JENNY HAN, STEPHANIE PERKINS, & MATT DE LA PENA: What book(s) did I read? My True Love Gave to Me

Why do I enjoy Han, Perkins, & Pena? First I should probably explain why I grouped these three. MTLGTM is a novel with multiple authors contributing, and I really enjoyed those authors’ segments of the book. I know this may not count, but I’m counting it anyways! Would love to read each author’s individual novels (: I actually own some of Perkins’ novels, but as for the other two, I have yet to purchase some. Recommendations?

[10.] EMILY CARROLL: What book(s) did I read? Through the Woods

Why do I enjoy Carroll? I’ve only read a few GN this year, and this one had such amazing graphics and it definitely was different compared to other GN I’ve read.

Image result for through the woods emily carroll

And that is it, my loves! I haven’t read as much as I have wanted to this year, but there’s no going back now! Who are your favorite authors this 2016? Have you read any of the books that I’ve listed above? Chat with me in the comments! (:

Have a great rest of your Tuesday! ❤


🎈DON’T FORGET TO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY!!!🎈

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
22 Comments

Filed under Top10T

22 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#33]

  1. Great list! Rainbow Rowell made my list too! I read Fangirl and Carry on, but I do have a copy of Eleanor and Park somewhere.

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any of your authors – but, I do have Through the Woods on my list.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I read Rowell and Nivens’ books (Fangirl and HutU) this year and I am definitely a fan now!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a great list this week! I spy several authors I’ve read and loved, myself–you have awesome taste. 😉

    Thanks so much for sharing! Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday if you’re interested in checking it out. No pressure or worries if you’re not, though! Either way, happy book-ing to you in the near future, and have a great rest of your Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I haven’t read any of these authors but a few of them are on my TBR. I especially want to read Jennifer Niven and Colleen Hoover since I’ve heard so many great things about their books.

    Here’s my TTT if you’re interested: https://kourtnireads.wordpress.com/2016/12/06/top-ten-new-to-me-authors-i-read-during-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think I am the last person on earth to have never read a CoHo book ((hides under rock)) I have It Ends With Us and November 9 (signed copies) sitting on my shelf though… Does that make up for it?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. How do you have neither icy or creamy ice cream? It’s literally called ICE CREAM
    You should definitely read Amy Zhangs other book, The Is Where The World Ends, it’s really good!
    I just finished Holding Up The Universe and I really enjoyed it, I’m actually doing a review on it, I’m some what proud of it
    Eleanor and Park melted my heart and killed me because it was so emotional! Rainbow Rowell is such an amazing author !
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Happy Holidays! | December Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  9. Pingback: Happy Holidays! | December Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

  10. Pingback: ‘Tis The Season to Be… | December Wrap-Up! | -- Blogging Everything Beautiful --

Leave a Reply

