November Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up!

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_2

Random Fact of the Day: During a typical human life span, the human heart will beat approximately 2.5 billion times.

Hello sunshines! 🔆 I am back from a week-long unplanned absence! Last weekend I caught some sickness and I had no energy whatsoever to post 😦 But, I am back now and much better than I was last weekend! This month so far has been SO hectic, so let’s get on with the BWWU…

FullSizeRender (62)

  • After this week, I am going to be on Thanksgiving Break! During that time, I’ll probably be stuffing my face with food 🍝, but also freaking out over finals 😨
  • THE 2016 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION, OMG. I will not say much about it except that I want you ALL to know that you are loved. You are wanted. And I am ALWAYS here for ANYONE, no matter the color of your skin, your sexuality, etc. I am actually pretty disappointed with the United States right now, but California has been doing great things, so yay California!! 💓 I will officially be able to vote the next election!!

FullSizeRender (64)

  • I’m planning to host one BIG giveaway via Twitter in the beginning of December, so STAY TUNED!! 😝
  • I’ll be hosting author related mini-giveaways later this month, so make sure you check out my future posts for those!!
  • [BLOG RELATED] I am slowly but surely reaching 400 WordPress followers!! 🎉
  • I am speaking at an author & blogger panel at my local library in January 2017!! I am super excited but amazingly nervous, so please send some advice my way!
  • I am also attending an author & blogger brunch in January 2017, with authors such as Sabaa Tahir, Nina LaCour, & Traci Chee!! Again, extremely excited but kind of angsty too!
  • [BLOG RELATED] I am NOW accepting requests for YOU to be a Featured Follower in my Feature with Followers posts!! For more details, click HERE.

FullSizeRender (63)

I’m ashamed to say that I’ve only posted twice this month, but I will be posting more — I promise! 🙂


How has your month been? What did you think about the Presidential Election?? Do you have any advice for speaking at a panel?? Chat with me in the comments!! 💬

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

 si86578
7 Comments

Filed under Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up

7 responses to “November Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up!

  1. You’re going to be speaking at a blogger panel? That’s AWESOME, I’m so happy for you!! ❤ Just be yourself, and I am sure everything will go well and that you'll have a wonderful time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jess I’m so happy for you! You’re speaking at a blogger panel! You’ll do great don’t worry, I believe in you. Don’t worry about finals, you’ll do amazing! I know you will, just don’t freak yourself out too much about it. As my chemistry teacher says, make sure you get enough to eat, sleep and rest, don’t study the day before the test (studies have shown that this is ineffective) and past papers are your best friend.
    – Yasmin

    Like

Leave a Reply

