Feature With Followers [#31]

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_3

Random Fact of the Day: We blink approximately 25 times a minute.

Hello sunshines! 🔆 It’s been SOOO long since I have posted a Feature With Followers and I am completely torn about that! I just haven’t really had time to interview and chat with some followers lately, so I’m grateful I at least got to share ONE with you all today! In case you forgot or you are new to JBelkBooks:

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) in which I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured! [If you think there is someone out there worthy of being showcased that I haven’t shared yet, definitely shoot me something in the comments that provides the blogger’s name and URL, and I will be sure to check them out!!]

I am now accepting requests for YOU to be a Featured Follower in my Feature with Followers posts!! (Yes, YOU, reading this!!) For more details, click HERE.

IMG_6842

ARADHNA @ Open Pages!!

ABOUT ARA:  I go by Ara. I’m a 25 year old who someday hopes to publish a novel, and who is currently losing herself in the worlds created by others. Recently graduated with a degree in Communications and a Masters course in Creative Writing (Screenwriting), I tend to read mostly YA fiction, and occasionally indulge in romance novels. Fairytales are my weaknesses, and I will hardly ever turn away a recommendation for a fantasy novel. I love to bake and read, and I am a huge family person.

CONTINUE READING FOR THE Q&A WITH ARA!

ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start?

ARA: My blogging journey started earlier this year. April, I think. I’ve been debating on and off to migrate from Tumblr (where I do have a book blog, but that was more for reblogging fanedits and posting my reviews than anything) to a more structured and original blog on WordPress for a while. I finally finished up school, so I thought it was the optimal time to move over. Of course, things are not smooth-sailing yet. I’m still trying to get into the groove of writing posts every week, instead of just reviews when I finish a book. It’s – a work in progress.

ME: Which unread book has been on your TBR the longest?

A: I don’t actually know? It is very likely something like A Song Of Ice And Fire, which I’ve been trying to get through for a while. Or some of Jane Austen’s novels.

[I’ve been slowly collecting all of Austen’s books but I have yet to pick up one of them 😁]

ME: Besides reading, writing, and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

A: I watch a lot of television and webseries. I used to bake a bit too, but that’s sort of died down at the moment.

ME: It’s almost Halloween and I’m (sort of) in the “holiday” mood! What’s your favorite Fall snack/beverage/activity?

A: Hmm, I grew up in a country where we didn’t have seasons, so I never really had your typical ‘fall’ things to enjoy. I will admit that I do enjoy pumpkin pie. It’s just very difficult to find pies that are eggless, unfortunately.

[Ooo, I love pumpkin pie!! 🎃]

ME: Here’s the last question just for fun: Would you rather meet your favorite fictional character or your favorite author?

A: Favourite author! Meeting my favourite fictional character is well and good, but I’d much rather pick the brains of my favourite author.

Make sure you guys go by Ara’s blog and check out some of her recent reviews! I’ve always been super duper peanut butter & jelly of bloggers that post reviews so frequently, so HUGE props to you, Ara! She has actually just came back to the blogging community, so be sure to show some love and welcome here back! 💝

If you want to follow/contact Ara on other forms of media, feel free to check out her social media listed below! Just simply click on the icon and you’ll be taken straight to her!

Twitter

Tumblr

PERSONAL: ankahikoibaat | BOOK: foldedbetweenthepagesofbooks | WRITING: talesfromhobbiton

Instagram


Image result for thank you gif

Thank you so much to Ara for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself with not just me, but also with the blogging community. I can’t wait to see more content from you 🙂

 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
5 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

5 responses to “Feature With Followers [#31]

  1. Thanks once again for this! Had so much fun ❤ (I honestly sound so much more interesting than I thought I would, how did you do that? Lol.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always love this feature, it’s perfect to find other bloggers 🙂 Thank you for this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 2 Months Until 2017! | October Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

