Which Cover Wednesday [#22]

rsz_blog-graphics_block_3

Random Fact of the Day: The tongue is the strongest muscle in the human body.

Hello sunshines! 🔆 By the time you are reading this (maybe), I’ll be on a bus with my College & Career Club on my way to UC Santa Cruz!! I am super excited, so stayed tuned for an update in my November Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up! 😀

Which Cover Wednesday is a post hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this post, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing. I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before, but if you guys ever have theme recommendations or recs in general for WCW, please feel free to comment them!😀 Let’s get onto the debate! ⚔

VELVA JEAN LEARNS TO DRIVE BY JENNIFER NIVEN

6193902

Image result for versus icon

7067213

Both covers are kind of…”eh” and definitely don’t compare to hear new YA novel covers, but in this case, I think I’m going to go with the first cover. None of them really stands out, but I prefer the first over the second.

ALEX, APPROXIMATELY BY JENN BENNETT

30312700

Image result for versus icon

31624426

First cover! The second cover reminds me of something you’d see in a magazine ad (Is that just me?) and the first cover just seems a bit more…modern? Also, I don’t think I’ve seen a cover like the first before, so that’s pretty cool!

REBEL BELLE BY RACHEL HAWKINS

8475505

Image result for versus icon

23279547

Okay, I can’t help but laugh over that second cover — it reminds me of a Disney movie/show 😂 OH, I know!! It reminds me of Wizards Of Waverly Place xD Anyways, I am most definitely going with the first cover — I’ve always loved the shade of pink on the cover 🙂


Now let’s debate!! Do we agree on these covers?? Did you laugh as much as me at the second cover of Rebel Belle??? Chat with me in the comments! 🙂

Have a great rest of your week! ❤

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
7 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

7 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#22]

  1. Oh. My. Gosh. I am dying over that second cover of rebel belle. I can’t believe that’s a real cover and not a advertisement for a Disney Show! You’re right it just screams Wizards of Waverly Place.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had no idea there was another cover for Rebel Belle, and that it looked like this haha,it reminds me of Disney as well! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The second cover of Rebel Belle is definitely hilarious lol. The first is way better and gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

