Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #11

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_1 (1)

Random Fact of the Day: It takes up to four hours to hard boil an ostrich egg.

Hello sunshines!🔆 I almost had a mini heart attack because I thought I skipped a month of Uppercase, but turns out I didn’t! *wipes perspiration off of forehead* Anyways, today I am back with another unboxing and review of Uppercase Box: the September edition.

Uppercase Box | Young Adult Monthly Book Subscription BoxFrom Uppercase, every month you’ll get an amazing young adult book that you’ll absolutely love! Every book you get from Uppercase is a brand new, hardcover book that’s signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate from the author. Every Uppercase book is always published within the last month. It is extremely uncommon for a subscriber to already have a finished copy of the book and it almost never happens.

There are two current options that you can subscribe to:

  • Book Exclusive Plan – $17/month [Brand new hardcover, YA book, signed book or bookplate, reading experience with exclusive content, & a personal hand-written note to you]
  • Expert Plan – $23/month [everything listed from the Book Exclusive Plan, except you also get 1-2 high-quality bookish items]

ITEMS INCLUDED:

  • The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron — SIGNED
  • The Forgetting Mini Notebook
  • “This Is How We Roll” pouch (Uppercase Exclusive)
  • “Certified Book Addict” Sticker designed by Alexis Lampley of Nerdy.Post

The Forgetting has been on everyone’s radar lately, so I’m really glad I got this one so early! The “This Is How We Roll” pouch is so adorable, and I will definitely be putting that and the Notebook into good use. I also have trouble finding places to put stickers, but I’m sure this one will find a home ☺️

Also, did anyone notice the slightly purple-ish theme going on?? 💜 I love purple, so this was also a plus! AND the cover for The Forgetting is absolutely gorgeous 😍

SEPTEMBER’S UPPERCASE BOX RATING: 4/5 STARS

NOTE: In case you guys weren’t aware, the Exclusive Content includes a special code that you can enter on their website to unlock exclusive content,videos from the author, additional backstories, and interact with other Uppercase readers. I personally have not tried this out yet just because I haven’t gotten around to actually reading a book that they’ve sent me. However, I do enjoy the idea!


And that is all for the September Uppercase Box! Uppercase has definitely been increasing in better bookish items, so I am really happy about that! After next month, I am going to have been subscribed for a year, and I’m thinking I might want to move on to a different subscription box? Let me know your thoughts!

*Disclaimer: Uppercase currently ships to U.S. and Canada, including APO addresses and Puerto Rico only.*

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

 si86578
2 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

2 responses to “Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #11

  1. I cancelled my subscription because I wasn’t enjoying the books I was receiving, but gah!!! Finally a book I was really excited about! I loved Rook and have heard good things about The Forgetting. Anyway, I hope that you enjoy it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

