Happy Birthday To Me! | Aug. & Sept. Wrap-Up!

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_1

Random Fact of the Day: Pain travels through the body at 350 feet per second.

Image result for balloons gifHello sunshines!! 🔆 GUESS WHAT??! It’s my birthday!!! Yes, I AM FINALLY of age to be able to get a job (at some places) *starts applying to all bookstores* I’m not planning to do anything special just because I need to finish some homework before the weekend, but I did eat some donuts today because TREAT YO SELF!!! Anyways, let’s get on with the post! 😀

THE BOOKS

THIS IS ME BY C.E. WILSON

MY RATING: 4 out of 5 stars

23109806

F*CK THAT: AN HONEST MEDITATION BY JASON HEADLEY

MY RATING: 5 out of 5 stars

26895156

GRACIE’S SONG BY MICHELLE SCHLICHER

MY RATING: 4.5 out of 5 stars

28856122

ME BEFORE YOU BY JOJO MOYES

MY RATING: 4.5 out of 5 stars

15507958

THE ART

All three paintings on the photo to the left were kind of “just for fun” paintings, however the one painting on the right was a pretty fun painting with a little bit of new technique embedded here and there. 🎨

TOP POSTS OF AUGUST

Top Two With Most Views: 

Top Two With Most Comments:

Top Two With Most Likes:

TOP POSTS OF SEPTEMBER

Top Two With Most Views:

Top Two With Most Comments:

Top Two With Most Likes:

And PLEASE don’t forget this month’s Feature with Followers:

  1. Hannah @ Stars and Above | September 11th, 2016
  2. Kristen @ Kaycee Writes | September 18th, 2016

SO LET’S WRAP IT UP!

WHAT’S NEW:

  • Won two giveaways this month
  • School is back up and running
  • Went to the Future Now Tour Concert
  • IT’S MY BIRTHDAY!!! 🎊

If you read my September Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up, you know ALL about everything that I listed, so make sure you go check out that post for more details and such!!

I am planning to post a massive July, August, and September Book Haul, so stay tuned for that monstrosity xD I am so incredibly excited for this weekend because I can FINALLY buy more books at three different stores in Berkeley!! Make sure you find me on Twitter and/or Snapchat ([at] JBelkBooks) to follow me on those adventures! 😉


And that concludes this month’s Wrap-Up! I don’t know if it’s just me, but September ALWAYS seems to go by SOOO fast! But it’s okay, because it’s one month closer to Fall 🍃🍁

What did you read this month? When’s your birthday?? Chat with me in the comments! 🙂

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
12 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

12 responses to “Happy Birthday To Me! | Aug. & Sept. Wrap-Up!

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESS!! I hope you are having – had? I’m a bit lost with time zones and I think you’re probably off to sleep soon ahah, but anyway – A WONDERFUL DAY, filled with love and gifts and BOOKS ❤ ❤ ❤
    Those paintings are INCREDIBLE, I love them, I want to have them and put them up on my room walls haha.
    Can't wait to see your giant book haul!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy birthday! Hope you enjoy it! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

