Top Ten Tuesday [#30]

rsz_blog-graphics_block_2

Random Fact of the Day: Dirty snow melts faster than clean.

Hello sunshines!! Are you all having a great week so far?? I had my second quiz this week and it’s ONLY Tuesday, so I’m interested (not really) in what the rest of this school week has for me :/ Anyways, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will post a new Top Ten List. This list includes topics such as ‘my top ten favorite authors’ or ‘my top ten books of this month’. The topics will change, so make sure you stay tuned for each week!

Image result for music gif tumblr

I love music. Music keeps me sane, along with books and painting. And when it comes to picking favorite songs, that is like picking my favorite flavor of ice cream (I love all flavors of ice cream soo..). But, I decided to put myself to the test and pick ONLY ten recent favorite songs!! Let’s go to it 😉

[1.] ALL THE HAMILTON SONGS: Okay, I kind of cheated for this one, but oh well. I’m a rebel. It’s quite impossible for me to pick a favorite Hamilton song, so why not the entire album??

Image result for hamilton gif

[2.] TOUCH by Nick Jonas: Ever since I went to the Future Now Concert with Demi Lovato & Nick, I have appreciated Nick’s music SO much more!!

[3.] COLORING by Kevin Garret: This song is absolutely beautiful and VERY catchy, so I definitely recommend Garret!! He is pretty underrated, so if you like Coloring, consider checking out Control & Never Knock, too!!

[4.] CHASING PAVEMENTS by Adele: I love Adele — she is one of my queens. This is only ONE of my favorite songs by her, though!! ❤

[5.] BODY SAY by Demi Lovato: Again, another queen. Demi slays my whole life — loved her since 2010!! And this song…this song is just amazing.

Image result for body say gif

[6.] SOMEONE NEW by Hozier: Ever since my lover, Ed Sheeran, left for a break back in 2015, I’ve been looking for some type of “filler” for him, and Hozier is definitely that. I love Hozier’s music — it is so raw and honest and even Live he is AMAZING. (I haven’t seen him Live but I have listened to his Live songs on Spotify)

[7.] THINKING OUT LOUD by Ed Sheeran: Speaking of Ed, here’s one of my ALL time favorites of his. Everyone seems to know this song, but it’s really just THAT good. I love Ed, just like I love my pizza (that doesn’t make any sense but let’s just go with it).

Image result for thinking out loud gif

[8.] ONE CALL AWAY by Charlie Puth: I don’t know many songs by Puth, but this one is actually really catchy and has a great tune.

[9.] A YEAR AGO TODAY by Bear’s Den: I discovered Bear’s Den a while back when I was looking for background songs for this school project, and since then I’ve been slowly but surely enjoying their music.

[10.] DON’T BE A FOOL by Shawn Mendes: Another artist that I don’t listen to too often, but I really like this new release.


And there we have it! Here you have a look at my music taste (sort of), so if you have any recommendations I am ALWAYS looking for some! I do have a Spotify account, but my Playlists aren’t really up-to-date. However, if you’d like I can definitely tell you my username if you are interested 🙂 This week’s TTT was actually pretty fun, so if you posted your’s, feel free to link it in the comments so I can check it out!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

 si86578

 

13 Comments

Filed under Top10T

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#30]

  1. Ed Sheeran is so amazing, and so is Hozier (although I prefer Sheeran). Thinking Out Loud is a super, super sweet song. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. *whispers* wasn’t crazy about the Hamilton soundtrack.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome list, I love these songs! I’ve bought most of these and I always have them playing~

    Check out my TTT here~
    https://bookishdrabbles.wordpress.com/2016/09/20/top-10-tuesday-top-10-audiobook-tbr-tbl/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love Someone New by Hozier! It’s one of those songs that I can listen to on repeat and not get bored

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Happy Birthday To Me! | Aug. & Sept. Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

