Feature With Followers [#29]

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_3

Random Fact of the Day: The first alarm clock could only ring at 4 a.m.

Hello sunshines!! It had been SO long since I’ve posted a Feature with Followers post, and must I say, I have missed it SO, SO, much!! I am so incredibly excited to start posting these again since my semi-hiatus, so let’s get to it! 🙂

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) in which I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured! [If you think there is someone out there worthy of being showcased that I haven’t shared yet, definitely shoot me something in the comments that provides the blogger’s name and URL, and I will be sure to check them out!!]

I am now accepting requests for YOU to be a Featured Follower in my Feature with Followers posts!! (Yes, YOU, reading this!!) For more details, click HERE.

WHO’S THIS MONTH’S FIRST FEATURED FOLLOWER?? CAN YOU GUESS?

  • This blogger just announced that she is self-hosting!
  • She thinks that Ninjas Read Too!
  • She recently posted Paperbacks Vs. Hardbacks.

IMG_6842

Hannah @ Stars and Above!!

ABOUT HANNAH: Helloooooo I got extra space here to talk. I’m Hannah, and currently I am 15. I live in England, in a very boring city that has too much light pollution. Notable achievements include eating whole cakes by myself, and breaking bones doing stupid things.

CONTINUE READING FOR THE Q&A WITH HANNAH!

HANNAH’S A’S TO MY Q’S

ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start?

HANNAH: First of all, HIIIIIIII GUYS!! This is really cool and really exciting and THANK YOU SO MUCH JESALIN FOR HAVING MEEEEEEE! *coughs* To answer that question, I first started blogging in December 2015 (I’M STILL A BABY) and back then, my blog was called Ninjas Read Too. Recently, I decided to go self hosted and change my name to Stars and Above which was kinda cool and exciting but also reaaaaaaally scary. I don’t really know why I started. I never knew that people my age could blog, and when I first heard about book blogging on Twitter, I was like, “LET ME JOIN YOU GUYS.” And that’s when Ninjas Read Too was born.

[Let’s say it together: “HI HANNAH!!!” I, too, am a baby blog (I think) so I could totally relate to Hannah. As you can see she is now self-hosted which is INCREDIBLY cool! Congratulations, Hannah! (for the 100th time xD )]

ME: Congratulations, again, for self-hosting!! How’d you come up with the new handle, ‘Stars and Above’?

H: ERM WELL – I’ve always had this crazy fascination with night ever since I was an ickle thing. I vividly remember staring up into the skies at night when I stepped out of be car whenever me and my family arrived home late from some trip. I found the colours of night amazing and how it seemed to be a completely new world from day. I had other ideas too, like Silver skies and black stars (which was too long) and Running Wild at Night (to which my friend responded with hysterical laughter.) But I ultimately decided on Stars and Above. XD

[I’ve already told Hannah this, but Stars and Above sounds SO GOOD!! It’s almost…mesmerizing, lol — I love the name ❤ ]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time?

H: Well this is the most obvious answer, but I love stargazing! I also love origami and you’ll often find my little creations in strange places everywhere. (Like at the library, in classrooms and in potted plants. Can’t help it!) I also enjoy messing around with paints (some call it “painting” but that sounds like I know what I’m doing”) and climbing/jumping around on everything. (I AM a ninja :D)

[I used to be OBSESSED with origami when I was in elementary/middle school xD I am definitely convinced that Hannah is a ninja, though!!]

ME: What do think your biggest accomplishment this year would be? (It doesn’t have to be blog/reading related) 🙂

H: Blogging wise, it would definitely be going self hosted. Outside of blogging… NOTHING I CAN THINK OF AND NOW I’M JUST GONNA GO AND REEVALUATE MY LIFE

ME: And the last question! Since it is the 9th month of the year, what are 9 things that you think you can’t live without?

H: 1. Books 2. Cake 3. Music 4. Random, spontaneous adventures 5. Art supplies 6. Knives 7. Night 8. My 5 senses (I still get blown away by how amazing it is) 9. Oxygen (Because…)

I loved, loved, loved getting to know Hannah! I already congratulated her a ton for self-hosting, but if YOU have not please consider taking the time to do so! Self-hosting is one of my ultimate goals so it always motivates me a little more to see others do so 🙂 I love how in every answer Hannah was so honest and you could hear/see her personality which I really enjoy seeing with these posts. Hannah and I are also the same age currently which is always a plus just because it’s awesome to get to know more bookish people close to my age xD CHECK OUT HANNAH’S NEW BLOG: STARS AND ABOVE!! I promise you are missing out if you haven’t 🙂

If you want to follow/contact Hannah on other forms of media, feel free to check out her social media listed below! Just simply click on the icon and you’ll be taken straight to her!

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

Tumblr

BlogLovin'


Image result for thank you ninja gif

Thank you so much to Hannah for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself with not just me, but also with the blogging community. I hope the ultimate BEST for your new blog — I can’t wait to see more success come your way 😀

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
2 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

2 responses to “Feature With Followers [#29]

  1. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up! | 15 Days Till My B-Day! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday To Me! | Aug. & Sept. Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

