Top Ten Tuesday [#29]

rsz_blog-graphics_block_2

Random Fact of the Day: The city of Las Vegas has the most hotel rooms in the world.

Hello sunshines & Happy Tuesday! I hope everyone is having a great start to their week 🙂 Today is (usually) dedicated to Top Ten Tuesday — Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will post a new Top Ten List. This list includes topics such as ‘my top ten favorite authors’ or ‘my top ten books of this month’. The topics will change, so make sure you stay tuned for each week!

Since Netflix has come into my life, I have procrastinated more on homework and my overall responsibilities BUT I have discovered some awesome TV shows and movies along the way!! I watch movies more often, however, so I decided to split this post into two: 5 Favorite TV Shows & 5 Favorite Netflix Movies of All Time (movies I’ve watched on Netflix). Let’s get to it! 🙂

TV SHOWS

[1.] CRIMINAL MINDS: I am a sucker for crime shows since beginning Criminal Minds, even if I did get nightmares when I started. I love everything about Criminal Minds — the cast, the episodes, and this may sound crazy, but even the crimes. 😉

Image result for criminal minds intro gif

[2.] GREY’S ANATOMY: If there is one show that gets me in my feels in almost every episode, it has to be Grey’s. I have never cried so much when watching TV (or in this case, Netflix), but it’s okay because Grey’s is an amazing show with some kick-ass actors/actresses.

[3.] THE WALKING DEAD: I actually don’t remember even starting this TV series, but all I know is that I love apocalyptic movies/shows, and this one is probably the best series I’ve ever seen.

Image result for the walking dead intro gif

[4.] LOST: Again, the idea of people being stranded on an island really interests me (I’m not crazy, I swear), so that’s really the reason why I started this one. I must admit, this show did catch me off-guard in the beginning because I wasn’t really expecting a sort of “sci-fi” aspect, but it’s still a great show!

[5.] AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D: I love Marvel and I love Netflix, so this one was like…love at first sight. I haven’t been watching AOS much lately, but I did enjoy it when I was watching it.

Image result for agents of shield intro gif

NETFLIX MOVIES

[1.] THE FUNDAMENTALS OF CARING: THIS MOVIE WAS SO FUNNY AND HEART-WRENCHING!!! Not only is this a favorite Netflix movie, but it is also a favorite of ALL TIME. GO WATCH IT!! IT’S SO GOOD!!

[2.] TWINSTERS: This is such a cute documentary! It made me smile so much because it’s literally about this female that finds her twin via Youtube. It’s such a great documentary that will GUARANTEE make you smile (I hope)!

Image result for twinsters documentary gif

[3.] MINIONS: Yes, I still watch cartoons for children. The Minions is so funny to me and they are literally me. I am such a goofy person JUST like them and it’s one of my favorite children’s films.

Image result for minions gif

[4.] BEFORE WE GO: An adorable, romantic movie that again, made me smile. I love romance movies just like I love my romance novels, so if you are in the mood for a lovey-dovey film, check out Before We Go!

Okay, I couldn’t think of a fifth movie from Netflix, but those four are definitely favorites!! PLEASE check out those shows & movies if you haven’t already. And if you have, let me know what you thought of them (NO SPOILERS PLEASE!!)!

I am always up for Netflix recommendations, so feel free to recommend some or link YOUR post in the comments! 🙂

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
13 Comments

Filed under Top10T

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#29]

  1. Oh I LOVE the minions as well, they are THE CUTEST ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yaaas for Criminal Minds! I’ve only seen up to Season 5 or 7 (can’t remember) but I love that show, though I gotta admit that binging it always leaves me feeling jumpy. It’s a pretty dark one, and the episodes are usually very emotionally taxing for me. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love Criminal Minds! I haven’t seen the latest season (or two), but I need to catch up. I’m also behind on The Walking Dead and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. I never watched Lost but I really want to binge it someday.

    Minions was the cutest movie ever! I am still a huge fan of kids/family movies though so idk. How can you ever grow out of them? They’re cute and hilarious.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one!! I, too, haven’t watched the last few seasons of Criminal Minds, but I already know what’s sort of coming up because of media spoilers :/ YES, watch Lost when you can! I would love to know what you think 😀

      Children’s/family movies are the best, so I totally agree 🙂

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Like

  4. Ooh, I’m a fan of romance movies, but I haven’t heard of Before We Go before! I’ll definitely be checking that one out! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    -Jordan @ The Heart of a Book Blogger

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up! | 15 Days Till My B-Day! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  6. I like Agents of Shield, but my personal favorites from Netflix would be Sherlock, Stranger Things, Broadchurch, and Person of Interest. Just a few recommendations. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

