Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #9

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_1 (1)

Random Fact of the Day: Gardening is said to be one of the best exercises for maintaining healthy bones.

Hello sunshines! I hope everyone’s morning/evening/night is going quite swell! And if not, hopefully this unboxing + review will make you smile? Just a little bit…? 🙂

Uppercase Box | Young Adult Monthly Book Subscription BoxFrom Uppercase, every month you’ll get an amazing young adult book that you’ll absolutely love! Every book you get from Uppercase is a brand new, hardcover book that’s signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate from the author. Every Uppercase book is always published within the last month. It is extremely uncommon for a subscriber to already have a finished copy of the book and it almost never happens.

There are three two current options that you can subscribe to:

  • Book Exclusive Plan – $17/month [Brand new hardcover, YA book, signed book or bookplate, reading experience with exclusive content, & a personal hand-written note to you]
  • Expert Plan – $23/month [everything listed from the Book Exclusive Plan, except you also get 1-2 high quality bookish items]
  • Personalized Plan – $29/month [you will fill out a personalized reading profile which is used along with your Goodreads profile (if available) and each month you will receive a book based on YOUR specific reading preferences and tastes. No author content or reading experience]

I recently contacted someone directly at Uppercase to confirm that the Personalized Plan is no longer an option, so now there are only two plans that you can subscribe to!

Today I am Unboxing + Reviewing the JULY Uppercase Box! I usually post these the next month after just because I don’t want to spoil the contents for anyone that hasn’t gotten theirs yet! But anyways, let’s get on with the post.

ITEMS INCLUDED:

  • Uppercase Bag
  • Uppercase Reading Experience Bookmark & Info. Card
  • Vintage Sticky Notes Set
  • Custom Stamped Book Lover Pencil Set (Uppercase Exclusive)
  • This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab — SIGNED
  • This Savage Song “Human or Monster?” button (Uppercase Exclusive)

I was pretty much expecting TSS to be July’s book of the month just because Uppercase hinted that it was one of the most anticipated that month. I now have TWO copies of TSS by Schwab, but one will be up for grabs via a giveaway or Books for Trade, so keep your eye open for that information on my Twitter account!

I always love getting pins because it just adds to my collection! As for the sticky notes, I have already used some of them for my sketchbook & journals — they are very cute but I had to strengthen the stickiness with washi tape. The Pencil Set is quite adorable as well, but I don’t use wooden pencils all that much. I don’t know if I’ll ever use them, but they’re cute stationary!

JULY UPPERCASE BOX RATING: 3.85/5 stars

NOTE: In case you guys weren’t aware, the Exclusive Content includes a special code that you can enter on their website to unlock exclusive content,videos from the author, additional backstories, and interact with other Uppercase readers. I personally have not tried this out yet just because I haven’t gotten around to actually reading a book that they’ve sent me. However I do enjoy the idea!


Another month has passed and I am still not COMPLETELY in love with Uppercase! Like I’ve said before, I do want to try out other boxes such as OwlCrate but that box is SUPER expensive! I understand why because their content is a little more…”high-quality”, but do I really want to spend $30+/month??? I don’t know — I’m in a dilemma! Feel free to let me know your thoughts & such! 🙂

*Disclaimer: Uppercase currently ships to U.S. and Canada, including APO addresses and Puerto Rico only.*

My Blogiversary Giveaway is now OVER!! Thank you to EVERYONE that has entered and shared my accomplishment with me — you guys are absolutely amazing ❤ A winner will be chosen and announced via Twitter this Friday, August 19th, 2016, so STAY TUNED TO SEE THE WINNER!! Thank you again to every one of you; the countdown for my two year Blogiversary has begun 😉

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

3 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

3 responses to “Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #9

  1. How do you always get so many boxes ahah, the perks of living in the US I guess! 🙂 I love all of your unboxing, it makes me want to get ALL THE boxes and books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

