Semi-Hiatus for JBelkBooks? | July Wrap-Up!

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_1

Random Fact of the Day: The Bible is the most-shoplifted book in the world.

Hello sunshines! I know I usually post my Monthly Wrap-Ups at the complete end of the month, but since my One Year Blogiversary is tomorrow, I decided to post this ahead of time!

July went by way too fast for my likings just because that means school is just around the corner! I’m excited to go school shopping & such (because who doesn’t like clean notebooks & new pencils???), but just the thought of doing homework and stressing all over again makes me a complete goop.

But anyways, instead of my normal Monthly Wrap-Ups, I decided I would change it up a bit because I have some other topics to discuss with you all today (towards the bottom)!

 

THE BOOKS

THE BOYFRIEND BACKTRACK BY DAWN LANUZA

MY RATING: 3.5 out of 5 stars

26806601

THROUGH THE WOODS BY EMILY CARROLL

MY RATING: 4 out of 5 stars

18659623

EIGHTEEN YEARS BY MADISEN KUHN

MY RATING: 5 out of 5 stars

28062934

THE ART

I had a really fun photo-shoot with my Hamilton x Monet inspired painting! This is definitely one of my favorite pieces of the year! ❤

FullSizeRender (96)

I also tested out this new technique earlier this month — 4 miniature canvases painted separately, but when you put them together they form a bigger piece!

TOP POSTS OF THE MONTH

Top Two With Most Views:

Top Two With Most Comments:

Top Two With Most Likes:

Thank you for all of the interactions this month! Everyone commented, liked, and view SOO much this month, so thank you to all that have done so! Please feel free to check out those top posts :)

And PLEASE don’t forget this month’s Feature with Followers:

  1. Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books | June 12th, 2016
  2. Brianna & Angelina @ Fables Library | July 17th, 2016
  3. Ryan @ Unbookly | July 24th, 2016

SO LET’S WRAP IT UP!

What’s New:

  • #booksfortrade via Twitter
  • INTL book exchange
  • winning various giveaways
  • taking part in several features & projects
  • GOING ON A SEMI-HIATUS!!

I had never tried Books/Swag for Trade on Twitter before this month, so when I actually got responses I was very excited! I also took part in an ongoing INTL Book Exchange this month & I was actually very pleased with what I got so far! Here are a few novels I received:

I won several giveaways this month to my surprise & luck, so thank you to the beautiful hosts! I’m still waiting for a few packages to arrive, but these are the ones that have come already.

WHY AM I GOING ON A SEMI-HIATUS???

School, school, school. I already expressed this a few times already, but in short, I am starting my Junior year of high-school this upcoming August! Not only that, but I am also in the International Baccalaureate program which includes higher educational (honors) classes that offer college credits & benefits. This course is very difficult from what I have heard from my sister & others, and therefore I want to pay my full attention to the first few weeks just so I know what to expect. Besides that, I just think that a slight break from blogging & social media could be used. I am not leaving FOREVER — just for a few weeks 🙂

My semi-hiatus will start a little before the beginning of school, which is August 17th. From that day on, I will be trying to blog, respond to comments, & update you all 2-3 times a week. Of course this isn’t set in stone, but I am aiming to still post at least 2-3 times a week. 

I have already started doing some pre-blogging and such, but I COULD USE YOUR HELP!! If you are interested in guest posting on my blog, PLEASE take a quick minute to fill out THIS form!  The more guest posters, the better so please consider lending some of your time to typing up a post for me! 🙂

This information will be announced again in my BWWU of August, but I did want to mention it here as well. I will truly miss all of you guys & my overall freedom from school!! I hope you all stick around for when I do come back ❤

And I think that is it! I know this post was kind of long with a lot of new information, so if anyone would like to chat or ask any questions, I am open to answering them! Again, my semi-hiatus will be starting about mid-August, so I am not leaving JUST yet! 🙂

Did you have a successful reading month? What do you think about my semi-hiatus? Have you taken part in Books for Trade before? Chat with me in the comments! ❤

STAY TUNED FOR AN AWESOME POST TOMORROW!!!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578

4 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

4 responses to “Semi-Hiatus for JBelkBooks? | July Wrap-Up!

  1. OMG your art is GORGEOUS, I love it way too much, this is so, so so beautiful ❤ I will miss you on your hiatus Jess, best of luck for everything! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

