Feature with Followers [#27]

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_3

Random Fact of the Day: A roach can live up to nine days without its head.

Hello sunshines! I am extremely exhausted, but that did not stop me from typing up this week’s Feature with Followers post! Today has been a LOOONGG day, but blogging always makes things better 🙂

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) in which I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured! [If you think there is someone out there worthy of being showcased that I haven’t shared yet, definitely shoot me something in the comments that provides the blogger’s name and URL, and I will be sure to check them out!!]

I am now accepting requests for YOU to be a Featured Follower in my Feature with Followers posts!! (Yes, YOU, reading this!!) For more details, click HERE.

A MALE BLOGGER?!? WHO COULD IT BE?

  • This blogger’s blog theme is very sea green-themed!
  • He recently posted the Book Bug Tag!
  • He is not very “bookly” 😉

IMG_6842

Ryan @ Unbookly!!

unbookly-header

ryan-bada-imageABOUT RYAN: Hey guys! I’m Ryan and I am a male book nerd, uncommonly found around the book community. I love to read and blog (of course) and I am a big fan of Pokemon since I was 3. I am also a big go-getter since I’m trying hard to go to my dream college and become a writer and/or a publisher and to travel around the world like London or Auckland or even Tokyo at some point.

Continue reading for the Q&A!

Q&A WITH RYAN

ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start?

RYAN: I started blogging back to last year. the first of july marks my first blogiversary so i’m happy that i reached that milestone. back then, i used to be posting reviews of books on goodreads. and since i am very active on twitter, i usually look at my friends’ blog and i thought that their blogs were more formal, professional, and unique. so i decided to go from posting reviews on goodreads to posting reviews on my blog and what i like with that change is how i can post more than reviews, becoming more open with my reviews and other posts than i was before.

[Yaay, congrats on reaching that milestone — blogiversaries are always the BEST kind of anniversaries 😉 ]

ME: Look at your bookshelf. Now think of your favorite number (If you don’t have a favorite number, pick ANY number). Go along your bookshelf and count to whatever number you picked. What book did you come across? And what do you think about that book?

R: My favorite number is 522, but i don’t think i can count for that long. so i’ll used my second favorite, which is 5. the book that i got is an arc of atlantia by ally condie. i actually didn’t like the book but the reason why i still have this copy is because it is my first arc that i’ve gotten and when i received it, i was curious of what an arc was exactly. so i looked meticulously what an arc is and what they are and the more i learn, the more i understand with how the book industry works.

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time?

R: my daily spare time would be watching, eating, going on my phone (i.e. twitter, instagram, youtube, and etc.) most of the time and sleeping. but at some days, i’ll be walking around at my local barnes and noble bookstore for an hour until i made up my mind of what book(s) to purchase and to go outside so i can be up and moving and to get that vitamin d i needed.

ME: I think everyone likes food, so of course I have to ask you about that. What are a few foods that you’d recommend anyone to try?

R: i couldn’t think of the food that is my favorite that everyone should try but since i am filipino, my go-to filipino food would be lumpia and adobo because my mom makes great filipino food in general.

[YES, YES, YEESSS to adobo & lumpia! The islander in me just came out for a quick second & uuuhhhhhh…GO TRY ADOBO & LUMPIA, GUYS!!! ❤ ]

ME: Since it is the 7th month of the year, what are 7 events or things that you are anticipating for the rest of 2016?

R: i am looking forward to watching the olympics, especially swimming and gymnastics, christmas, mostly the fact that christmas songs are now played on the radio, the release of pokemon sun and moon (i am a BIG pokemon fan), my birthday, volleyball tryouts (i am a very competitive volleyball player and my friends encouraged me to tryout so i decided to why not tryout), fall because i need that cool weather i wanted after a warm summer, and lastly, the book signing of gemina (if they were to have it in los angeles) even though i already met amie and jay around my birthday.

[Yes, the fall time & Christmas is definitely needed!!  I love volleyball, but I don’t think I could handle playing competitively xD ]


I always get a little happier when I can feature male bloggers, just because you rarely see them around! So I was very honored to be able to chat with Ryan and share more male bloggers throughout our community.

You might recognize Ryan from his old blog, ryan’s bookish confessions, but almost recently he switched to his new blog, Unbookly. Ryan is a very diverse person, personality wise & as a blogger. He loves Pokemon, so I’m sure some of you guys can relate to his passion! Definitely check out what he has in store on his blog — book reviews, interviews, guest posts, etc. and tell him I sent you! 🙂

If you want to follow Ryan on other forms of media, feel free to check out his social media listed below! Just simply click on the icon and you’ll be taken straight to him!


Thank you so much to Ryan for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself with not just me, but also with the blogging community. I hope everything that you are anticipating for the rest of 2016 is AMAZING just like you! 😀

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
1 Comment

Filed under Feature with Followers

One response to “Feature with Followers [#27]

  1. Pingback: Semi-Hiatus for JBelkBooks? | July Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

