Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Jumbled July

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_2

Random Fact of the Day: A rainbow can only be seen in the morning or late afternoon.

Hello sunshines! I know it’s no where near the middle of the month anymore, but I mean…an update doesn’t hurt, right? This month has been filled with excitement, confusion, stress…All because of the events happening in August! So without further ado, let’s get into the post! 🙂

FullSizeRender (62)

  • I’m looking for a job! While I am not 16 yet, my birthday happens to be in two months. So, I NEED A JOB. I’m currently looking into Barnes & Nobles & Michael’s Arts & Crafts store, but I definitely need more options than that.
  • I am just over 400 followers on Twitter! I asked if you guys could get me over 400 by my blogiversary in August, and YOU DID!! So thank you to all that listen to me ramble and vent on Twitter xD Don’t follow me on Twitter yet? You can HERE!
  • I went on a college trip to UC Davis! It was blazing hot during the trip, but I think it was mostly worth it!
  • I have a little less than a month left of summer break 😦 This summer break has been quite eventful for the most part, but I don’t want it to end JUST yet…
  • I am planning on going on a semi-hiatus this upcoming August. School starts in August & now that I am a Junior officially in the IB program, I need to really focus these first few months. If you are interested in guest-posting on my blog, PLEASE FILL OUT THIS QUICK FORM!
  • I think I won about 2-3 giveaways this month — I am truly amazed ❤
  • Speaking of giveaways, I am planning to host my FIRST giveaway this August, so make sure you guys look out for that!!

FullSizeRender (64)

  • My book-buying ban as of last month hasn’t been going too well…I’ve been doing #booksfortrade on Twitter & buying novels here and there. BUT, I have been getting FREE books from the #SaveTheCulture book exchange…So hey, I think I’m doing okay 🙂
  • I received Uppercase Box & the Ever After Box (in exchange for an honest review) this month so stay tuned for those unboxings & reviews.
  • I’m in need of blogging planner/agenda/journal!! So if any of you guys have any suggestions besides a bullet journal, PLEASE HELP ME OUT!! 
  • I posted TWO reviews this month — Haunted By Your Ex(es) | The Boyfriend Backtrack by Dawn Lanuza & A Shrinking Human?!? | Just A Few Inches by Tara St. Pierre.
  • [BLOG RELATED] I am NOW accepting requests for YOU to be a Featured Follower in my Feature with Followers posts!! For more details, click HERE
  • [BLOG RELATED] I changed up my blog theme a little! I thought I needed more of a “theme” so here are some examples of what I changed:

FullSizeRender (63)


And that is it to this month’s Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up! How’s your July been? Any highlights of the month? Interested in guest posting on this blog? Do you have a system to help you keep track of blog-related things? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

DON’T FORGET TO LIKE THIS POST FOR 1 FACT ABOUT ME!!! AND MAKE SURE YOU ASK THOSE QUESTIONS FOR MY 1 YR. BLOGIVERSARY Q&A!!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

si86578
13 Comments

Filed under Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up

13 responses to “Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Jumbled July

  1. Lots of congratulations to you this month, first, on all the followers and also on the giveaways! How many did you enter? Fingers crossed that you’ll be as lucky on landing a job. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Eve! I only enter maybe 1 or 2 per week, maybe even per 2 weeks. I only enter the ones I REALLY want, lol. My fingers (and my toes and my legs and my arms and whatever other body parts can cross) are definitely crossed, too! 😀

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the followers, Jess, you deserve every single one!! 🙂 And I will try to remember your birthday, I will be so mad at myself if I do forget! Already wishing you the best of luck for finding a job, and for school. In the meantime, enjoy what you have left of holidays, YOU SHOULD and you deserve it!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU, Marie!! ❤

      Don't worry I'll keep the internet aware of my birthday once it gets closer, so hopefully that'll help you xD I will definitely try & enjoy what I have left of my holiday…But the tension is getting to me! Thank you again — you are too kind 🙂

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on reaching 400 followers on Twitter! 🙂

    And hey, the IB! I did that too in high school, both years, and I wish you all the best of luck. Do you already know what subjects you’re taking? I remember those years quite fondly for various reasons, haha – there was a sense of unity between my classmates because we were all “it’s us against the IB”. I think you might appreciate this song once you get a bit deeper into the program and get a taste of TOK.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Reg!! 😀

      Yes, the IB, lol. I don’t know what classes I’m taking besides the ones I chose before the school year ended (but of course none of that is final). I will definitely listen to that song once I get into the school year — THANK YOU!! 🙂 I’m actually kind of excited for TOK, but who knows..lol. My sister liked the class but not the teacher, so…yeah..we’ll see xD

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Like

  4. Wahhh I definitely like the willingness to find a job ASAP! 😛 Hope you get the perfect first job for you (one in a bookstore would certainly make you happy, wouldn’t it? 😀 ) Summer sure is starting to come to an end, make sure to make the most of it! And, you definitely deserve every single follower that you get. You’ve been having quite an awesome first half of July, hope it goes even better in this second half! 😉

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank yoooouu, Lashaan — you are way too kind 😀 A job is the only way in which I could possibly continue buying books without going bankrupt, lol. So yes, I need a job ASAP!! And of course a job in a bookstore would make me SO happy just because I wouldn’t dread going to work so much xD

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on the twitter followers! And yay for almost reaching your first blog anniversary! Good luck with the job search – I hope it goes well.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Absent August | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

