Top Ten Tuesday [#26]

rsz_blog-graphics_block_2

Random Fact of the Day: The Atlantic Ocean is saltier than the Pacific Ocean.

Hello sunshines! I skipped last week’s TTT, so I thought I would get back on the TTT train this week 🙂 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will post a new Top Ten List. This list includes topics such as ‘my top ten favorite authors’ or ‘my top ten books of this month’. The topics will change, so make sure you stay tuned for each week!

FullSizeRender (82)

1.) I recently became vegetarian! I was vegan for at least 3 days, but I think that was too soon of a change for myself, so I decided it was probably easier to adapt slower than I was. Any vegetarians out there?? Anyone wanna recommend some recipes? I’m open to anything! 🙂

2.) My 1 year blogiversary is coming up, so look out for that! I AM going to be hosting a giveaway and of course putting out some type of post, so get excited!! Are you excited? I’m excited 😉

3.) I have never read the Harry Potter Series. Yes, I know, bummer (not really). I am thinking of getting to them sometime in the future, but for right now I am uninterested, lol. *queues the people telling me to read it* *also queues the people silently judging*

4.) I am going to be a Junior in high school this coming August. If you guys didn’t know, yes, I am in HS. But I am also in the International Baccalaureate program, and in my opinion this program makes high school three times as difficult. But hey, more college credits!! *sigh*

5.) Even though I adore reading with an EXTREME passion, I don’t think I want to write my own novel. I know a ton of fellow readers that are working on something right now or are planning to be an author themselves, but for me I don’t think I wanna spend my life writing. I loved writing as a child, and I still do now, but maybe not as much. Perks to you lovely aspiring authors out there!!

6.) I loooove receiving things in the mail (especially books 😉 ) This may be the reason why I shop online almost every month, but I mean, what’s done is done!

7.) I have this…crazy addiction undying love for candles. Not only do they smell just wonderful, but they make up my aesthetic! Bookish candles are the best, but I’ll really buy any candle as long as it smells good!

8.) I do not read a lot of the Fantasy genre. As you guys have already kind of noticed based off my blog itself, I don’t really mention or review a lot of Fantasy. And yes, that is because my interest level with Fantasy is a little lower than let’s say, Contemporary…(unpopular opinion, I know, lol)

9.) When I was about…3 or 4 I fell off a snowy cliff mountain into the highway. Long story short, my family & I were at the snow and little Jesalin was sitting relatively close to the edge (FAILURE #1). My sister tried to hit me with a snow ball, I fall backwards (FAILURE #2) and down the mountain I go — skinning my knees, my hands, and my legs. Now this may sound COMPLETELY unbelievable and outrageous (you don’t have to believe me!), but as I was falling, my uncle, father, and grandfather were down there chatting and my grandfather ended up catching me! It sounds crazy, I know, but it happened. Afterwards with bloody hands and legs, I drank hot chocolate and ate M&M’s, so it was all good 😉

10.) Out of all the novels that I own (a lot), about 15 (not really a lot, lol) of them are signed! Whether it was a signed book plate or an actual signing event, I got the author’s signature including David Levithan, Rainbow Rowell, Erin Bowman, etc.! I am thinking of doing a post where I just show my signed collection…what do you guys think??


And that was my VERY long post all about ME!! I would love to see your guys’ posts all about YOU, so please feel free to comment your links down below!

What do you think about my facts? Do we have things in common? Did you believe my story about my almost-death?? Chat with me in the comments! 🙂

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
19 Comments

Filed under Top10T

19 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#26]

  1. Geronimo Reads

    I LOVE getting mail, too! Or fun mail, at least. I don’t really have any aspirations to write a novel, either. I don’t think I’d have any original ideas, anyway lol. Congrats on going vegetarian! I’ve recently thought about doing that, but I’m just not sure how well I’d do lol. Maybe try it for a month or so and see how I do. I wasn’t the biggest fan of fantasy when I started out, but I’ve been slowly branching out and reading it more and it’s quickly becoming one of my favorite genres!! It’s just so entertaining. If you want something fantasy but is still romance heavy, try Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. It was an ok read for me, but you might enjoy it more than I did:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! It’s definitely hard to adjust once you start changing your eating habits, but in the end it’s a good challenge (at least for myself) while staying somewhat healthy 🙂 There is this thing called the 21 Day Challenge for vegetarianism, so I would check that out if you are interested!

      I’ve been trying to read more fantasy…adding more to my TBR, but I haven’t picked one up this year…at all, lol. I will definitely be checking out Cruel Beauty, though — thank you so much!! 😀

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mail presents are the best! And, oh, your grandfather caught you falling off a cliff? That is the best story ever.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, I’m feeling the same about fact number 5! I love reading and writing, and when I was younger, I always wanted to be an author. But now as I’m getting older, that passion of being an author is fading 😦 Also, you should makes a post about your signed books/ book plates!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I don’t think I’d have anything original to write about anyways xD I think some people just assume that you WANT to make a career in the publishing or writing fields just because you read…And then there’s me like..no thanks, lol.

      I will!! I don’t know when, but I shall make a post about that 🙂

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Like

  4. Ahhh I am so excited for your blogoversary, that’s awesome, congratulations!! ❤ And oh no, that story about you falling made me SO scared for you, wow I'm glad it all ended up okay!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OMG! so rare to find vegetarians? I’m vegetarian too! and if you ever want recipes, I’m here for you. Lmao. I HAVE A LOT OF THEM. esp on Pintrest. also your grandfather caught you? go Grandpa!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh cool! I was in the IB program in HS! Good luck on your Jr and Sr year. It gets real haha. I felt the same about Harry Potter, up until I actually read it last year xD but read it at your own time. It’s never good to feel like you HAVE to read a book. I’m not a vegetarian or vegan (that’s extremely tough) but I have a degree in nutrition — just make sure you get all of your proteins! Eat more grains and quinoa (has a lot of protein!). Let me know if you ever need help 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, yeah, I know..My sister is a Senior now so I know all the struggles ._.

      I will definitely read HP on my own time, when I know I ACTUALLY want to read & dedicate myself to it…

      Thank you for the advice! I’ve defintely been eating my grains..Maybe no so much on the quinoa..But I will be sure to refer to you if I need any help 🙂

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Jumbled July | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  8. Pingback: My (sort of) Collection of Signed Books | Chat with JBelkBooks | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

