2016 Reading & Blogging Challenges | Update #3

Random Fact of the Day: The most popular sport as a topic for a film is boxing.

IMG_1644Hello sunshines & Happy Birthday, America! Today I am here to post my mid-year 2016 Reading & Blogging Challenges update! I really enjoy posting these because it’s kind of a reminder of my failures throughout the year…but hey, I set myself up for it so it’s okay 🙂

Anyways, if you aren’t aware of those challenges shown above, you can read more information about the Reading Challenges HERE and the Blogging Challenges HERE.

1451450312-1451450312_goodreads_misc


So far, I have read…11 out of 30 books, lol.
My goal was originally 65, then I lowered it to 50 in April, and now I’m lowering it AGAIN to 30 xD I’m hoping to get to at least 15-17 by the end of this month because school starts up again in August, and I know for a fact that I won’t have a lot of time to read. I know, I have failed. For more info. about my 2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge, you can click here.

unnamed-35

I would like to say that I think I am doing..okay for this challenge! I had a major commenting spree last month, which got me from 75/365 comments to 108/365, so…I think I’ll be okay…? It’s not necessarily halfway..but I mean, we’ll make it work 🙂 I have come across some awesome blogs, so if YOU want me to come to your blog and show it some love, make sure you fill out THIS FORM!! You can view all the blogs I’ve commented on here, or if you want more info. on the challenge you can click here OR here.

c1a87-read2bthe2bbooks2byou2bbuy2b2016

And here is where I have lost all hope of success. I just posted a HUGE 45+ book haul, so what makes you think I’ll be able to reach 60-80%??? Lol, I was so ambitious in the beginning of the year! I’ve decided to lower this one as well to 20-40%, just because we all know I’m not reaching anywhere near 60-80% (I am currently at 21/98 = approx. 21%). For more info. about this challenge you can click here OR here.


face palm.gifAnd that is all for my mid-year 2016 Blogging & Reading Challenges Update! I am ultimately failing all the challenges xD Are you doing any of these challenges? What other challenges are you taking part in? Do you think I can reach my goals? Let me know down in the comments!:)

 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
14 Comments

Filed under Yearly Goals & Challenges

14 responses to “2016 Reading & Blogging Challenges | Update #3

  1. I’m doing the Goodreads reading challenge too! I had started off with my target at 20, but I’ve dropped that to 10 because I haven’t been reading as much this year. Doing the Commenting 365 too, but honestly? I’ve lost count of how many blogs I’ve commented on. I’m just commenting now. *shrugs* But good luck with all your challenges!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahah, well it makes me feel better that I’m not the only one changing my goals constantly xD And same!! Sometimes I would forget about Commenting 365 and just go on a random commenting spree, but then I’d forget to document them…but oh well, lol

      Thank you and good luck to you too!

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish you all the best in you reading goals and challenges! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck for the challenges, YOU CAN DO THIS!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck for the challenges and good luck for the books!
    And you changed the banner, it’s really cool!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I agree we need to be realistic in our challenges for reading and mid year is a good time to be realistic so good to see you dropped your percentage for Read the Books You Buy. All the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t want to change my reading challenge but I think I should, I’m so behind schedule its embarrassing
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: The Goodreads Book Tag! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  8. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Jumbled July | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

