Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #8

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_1 (1)

Random Fact of the Day: Goldfish lose their color if they are kept in dim light or are placed in a body of running water.

Hello sunshines! Are you ready for another subscription box unboxing?? Can you guess what I am unboxing & reviewing today?? WELL, if you read the title of this post, YOU ARE CORRECT & you are also a genius!! 🙂

Uppercase Box | Young Adult Monthly Book Subscription BoxFrom Uppercase, every month you’ll get an amazing young adult book that you’ll absolutely love! Every book you get from Uppercase is a brand new, hardcover book that’s signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate from the author. Every Uppercase book is always published within the last month. It is extremely uncommon for a subscriber to already have a finished copy of the book and it almost never happens.

There are three two current options that you can subscribe to:

  • Book Exclusive Plan – $17/month [Brand new hardcover, YA book, signed book or bookplate, reading experience with exclusive content, & a personal hand-written note to you]
  • Expert Plan – $23/month [everything listed from the Book Exclusive Plan, except you also get 1-2 high quality bookish items]
  • Personalized Plan – $29/month [you will fill out a personalized reading profile which is used along with your Goodreads profile (if available) and each month you will receive a book based on YOUR specific reading preferences and tastes. No author content or reading experience]

I recently contacted someone directly at Uppercase to confirm that the Personalized Plan is no longer an option, so now there are only two plans that you can subscribe to!

I am currently still subscribed to the Expert Plan, and so far, yes, I am enjoying it for the most part! Let’s get to the unboxing & review:

ITEMS INCLUDED:

  • Uppercase Bag
  • Deathly Hallows Wooden Magnet from Juniper & Ivy Designs
  • My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hang, Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows SIGNED BY ALL 3 AUTHORS
  • My Lady Jane Bookmark
  • Uppercase Info. Card & Reading Experience Bookmark
  • Custom Tote Bag with design by Risa Rodil (Uppercase Exclusive)

So I always get a little upset when I get fandom related items that I’m not necessarily interested in…*cough, cough, Harry Potter* I know they probably put it in the bag because they thought almost everyone is a HP fan, and to some extent they are correct. But I guess it has just become kind of “routine” that they have something that I wouldn’t necessarily use. And yes, I could always just give them away to you guys, but if I’m paying $22/month for this box, I better be using the items I get…I don’t know, it’s just something to think about.

The Tote bag is really cute, and I love that the novel is signed by all THREE authors! But besides that…nothing “stuck out” to me. So honestly I think I’m gonna have to reconsider this subscription…

JUNE UPPERCASE BOX RATING: 3/5 

NOTE: In case you guys weren’t aware, the Exclusive Content includes a special code that you can enter on their website to unlock exclusive content,videos from the author, additional backstories, and interact with other Uppercase readers. I personally have not tried this out yet just because I haven’t gotten around to actually reading a book that they’ve sent me. However I do enjoy the idea!


So what do you think I should do? My July box is already paid for, but I don’t know if I should continue Uppercase for the following month. There are a ton of subscriptions out there, but some are extremely expensive…Do you have any recommendations?? Let me know in the comments, along with any questions that you have! 🙂

*Disclaimer: Uppercase currently ships to U.S. and Canada, including APO addresses and Puerto Rico only.*

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
10 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

10 responses to “Subscription Box: Uppercase Box | #8

  1. Aww, it sucks that you haven’t been *really* enjoying the subscription boxes. But yay for a novel signed by all three authors! Signed novels are the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmm I suggest maybe coming off Uppercase and testing the waters with other subscription boxes. Like you said yourself, there are a lot out there so you might as well try others if the boxes or ‘cases’ you are getting now are only ‘okay’. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry you didn’t like uppercase that much, maybe you should try other subscription boxes I like Owl Crate, LitJoy Crate, Lit-cube, FantasySciFibox, the bookish box and I love expecto booktronum box. (if you want I found a good list here http://www.bustle.com/articles/145978-these-12-literary-subscription-boxes-will-help-you-step-up-your-book-club-game)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Jumbled July | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  5. Pingback: Semi-Hiatus for JBelkBooks? | July Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

