Which Cover Wednesday [#18]

rsz_blog-graphics_block_3

Random Fact of the Day: Most dust particles in your house come from dead skin.

Hello sunshines and Happy Hump Day! I hope everyone’s week is going great so far! Today I am back with another debatable post, Which Cover Wednesday! Which Cover Wednesday is a post hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this post, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing.Let’s debate:

THE SUNLIGHT PILGRIMS BY JENNI FAGAN

27272259

OR

22399997

Hmm..I’m not too fond of either cover, but I think I’ll go with the second cover, just because it has color and some form of…design? The first cover is black & white, which in some cases could be good, but compared to the second, I have to go with it.

THE FILL-IN BOYFRIEND BY KASIE WEST

18660447

OR

26528882

Most definitely the first cover, lol. I don’t know if it’s just me, but the male figure in the second cover looks like he’s posing for a t-shirt/acne commercial/ad xD . Oh, and he kind of reminds me of Degrassi…I don’t know, I’m weird…

ALTHEA & OLIVER BY CRISTINA MORACHO

18788613

OR

24611689

Second cover! Although I do enjoy the symbolism & bright yellow cover of the first one, I do like the typography & almost vintage-feel to the second cover. Both are pretty good, though!


So what do you think? Do we agree with some of these covers? What do you think makes a great cover? Debate/chat with me in the comments! 🙂

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221

16 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

16 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#18]

  1. Geronimo Reads

    Second, first & first! I literally lol’d at the Degrassi comment. It’s true, though!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OH damn it, that random fact of the day is making me feel disgusted at everything now hahahaha. Did you read Althea and Oliver? It’s on my TBR, it sounds like a cute read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We actually agreed on every single one this week! I usually notice we have really different taste 🙂 I’ve never seen that second cover of the Fill In Boyfriend before – I really don’t like it, it looks so staged

    Liked by 1 person

  4. the second for the Sunlight Pilgrims, the first for the Fill In Boyfriend but I don’t mind either of them for Althea and Olivier to be honest
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cool! I’d go with second, first (I LOVE THIS COVER SO MUCH) and for the last one, I sort of like both? Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I agree with all of your choices on the covers! Out of these books, I’ve only read The Fill-In Boyfriend and I definitely feel that the first cover encapsulates the book well! Fun post! Also, I love your colors in the background on your blog!

    -Jordan @ The Heart of a Book Blogger

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

