Happiness In a Box! | LitJoy Crate

rsz_blog-pics-part-2_block_1 (1)

Random Fact of the Day: Out of all the senses, smell is most closely linked to memory.

Hello sunshines!! Today I am so very happy to share a NEW subscription box company!

LitJoy Crate was created by two wonderful ladies, Alix & Kelly, who support embracing nerdiness & spreading the JOY of reading. Because of this, they donate Book For Book to local charities! They spend weeks/months researching upcoming book releases in all age categories, speaking with multiple publishers, and personally reading each book they consider in order to choose the best titles for their boxes. They do try to provide exclusive (and quality) items from small shops. In addition, each of the boxes will include a special note from Alix and Kelly!

What Plans Can I Subscribe To??

They offer THREE types of book boxes:

  1. Board Books (ages 0-2)
  2. Picture Books (ages 3-7)
  3. Young Adult Books (ages 14+)

Each of their boxes come carefully curated with 2-4 book themed products that go along with a book. Depending on the age range you decide to purchase, the items can vary, so definitely check out THIS page if you are interested in LitJoy Crate, for yourself or for someone you love! 🙂

How Much Does LitJoy Crate Cost??

Well, there are FOUR different plans you can choose from:

  • Month-to-month:  $29.99 (+ shipping) and you are billed each month.
  • 3-Month: discounted to $28.99 per month (+ shipping)/prepay for the three months
  • 6-Month: discounted to $27.99 per month (+ shipping)/prepay for the six months.
  • 12-Month: discounted to $26.99 per month (+ shipping)/prepay for the twelve months.

There are a lot of options to choose from, so be sure to pick the one that suites your bookish needs best!

Interested in LitJoy Crate?? Check out more info. HERE!


Let’s get to the unboxing & review!

These are the first looks inside the box. Everything included will be listed below.

From left to right:

  • First look inside the box
  • LitJoy Crate Information Card
  • Information Card & Ivory and Bone Handwritten Letter from Author

These are all the items included

From top left to bottom right:

  • All the items
  • The Tiny Collection Soy Candle “Campfire”
  • White Jade Ring from Shop Unforgettable Jules
  • Pride and Prejudice Book Locket Key Chain by Crafting Call
  • Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh & Signed Book Plate

IMG_1364All in all, I really loved this box and what it had to offer. You guys all know I LOVE edible items (Bee Local honey sticks) in my boxes, so I’m pretty sure Alix & Kelly read my mind or something xD The White Jade Ring, the Campfire Soy Candle, & the P&P Key Chain is definitely something I would use, which I really appreciate. Too often do I get items in other boxes that I don’t end up using, so the fact that these items are curated based on the novel AND suites my tastes is actually pretty impressive. I also really enjoyed how on the info. card they kind of explain how the item identifies with the book, because that really increases my curiosity of the book itself.

*Note: This is the YA box, in case some of you guys were wondering.


Definitely check out LitJoy Crate if you are looking for a fun, well put-together book subscription box! The book was indeed newly released, the items were unique & convenient, and their overall mission is really what “sold” me for their box. If I wasn’t already on a book-buying ban, I would be purchasing LitJoy Crate xD

JUNE LITJOY CRATE RATING: 5/5

* Disclaimer: LitJoy Crate does ship internationally, but only to these countries: United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Ireland, & the United Kingdom. If they don’t ship to your country, you can contact them and they will consider your request.

I was sent this box in exchange for an honest review. This in no way affected any of the information or opinions expressed above. Everything said was solely my opinion. Thank you Kelly & Alix for sending me LitJoy Crate. #sharethelitjoy

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221

11 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

11 responses to “Happiness In a Box! | LitJoy Crate

  1. Wow this is amazing! I never heard about this one before!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ivory and Bones sounds wonderful. I’ve had it on my TBR for a while. The whole box looks interesting. I hope you enjoy everything 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohh I’ve never heard of that box before, but it sounds quite great! Why does NOTHING ships here in France ahah 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. uptilmidnight

    How many boxes do you subscribe to?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Do you subscribe to subscription boxes for a month and review them? Just because I’ve seen you review multiple different subscription companies on your blog. I love the inside of the box, it’s cute.
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

    • Most of the boxes I’ve reviewed, I’ve subscribed for more than a month, however there are some that I reviewed simply because I was sent it for review purposes (like this one) or I had a free trial, lol.
      And yes, a very cute box!!

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

