The Bookish Scenarios Tag!

IMG_1065

Random Fact of the Day: The most common time for a bank robbery is Friday, between 9 and 11 a.m.

Hello sunshines! Okay, so I wasn’t really “tagged” for this tag, but that’s okay because Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much was so kind as to accept my request to post this myself! So thank you, Cátia! 🙂

[1.] You have to get rid of all your books and you can only keep one from each of these genres – contemporary, fantasy, non-fiction and one other genre of your choosing. What books do you keep?

Ahhhh what the heck kind of question…

CONTEMPORARY (my favorite genre, btw) : All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven — this book is absolutely beautiful and…just go read it; this is definitely a must!

FANTASY: I don’t read a lot of fantasy, but the first that comes in mind is XODUS by K.J. McPike.

NON-FICTION: I only own a few non-fiction, and there’s only one that I’ve read which is Demi Lovato’s Staying Strong: 365 Days a Year. I love Demi, so of course I had to read her novel xD

REALISTIC FICTION: Okay, I kind of cheated with this one, but oh well. My favorite novel, Looking for Alaska by John Green.<3

[2.] You’re at the bookstore and you hear a teenager telling their mom they don’t like to read, but their mom insists they pick something. You walk over and recommend a book you think is great for people who aren’t big on reading – what book is it?

Hmmm…probably Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. This is a graphic novel, so there’s not much reading anyways, lol. And this graphic novel is amazing and filled with action & humour, so there’s really nothing to dislike about it unless you are just not into those aspects…(and if so, we can’t be friends….)

[3.] You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which book do you read to put yourself in a great mood?

Besides LFA by John Green, I’d probably go for Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, just because this novel put me in my feels 110% of the time and it made me smile!

[4.] You go back in time for a day to your child-hood years. What book would you most likely have caught yourself reading?

Anything from the Nancy Drew mystery collection by Carolyn Keene. I loved her novels when I was young, and I still do xD

[5.] Your friend surprises you with a 4 day trip and you have 1 hour to pack. Which book do you bring to read on the way?

See Me by Nicholas Sparks — I have yet to read his newest novel and it makes me sad. So what better way than to read it on a 4 day trip?? The book is pretty lengthy itself, too! 🙂

[6.] Your house has been robbed! Don’t worry – everyone is safe, but your bookshelf has been raided. What’s the book you really hope is safe?

Looking for Alaska by John Green — come on, this is a no-brainer. This one has been chosen for like…half this tag 😉

[7.] Your friend borrows a book and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs?

Firstly, if my friend was actually a “friend” they would know NOT to bring my book back in awful condition, or better yet, not ask to borrow it in the first place, lol. But since this is just a scenario, I’d probably go with A because I’m way too nice and it’ll just give me an excuse to go out and buy another copy (along with a ton of other novels)!


And that is all for the Book Scenarios Tag! I actually had a lot of fun with this tag, like anticipated, so if YOU are interested in this tag consider yourself tagged! I won’t be tagging anyone specifically, just because I wasn’t necessarily tagged myself, but that’s okay! I would love to see your guys’ responses, so definitely let me know if you are planning to post it! 🙂

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221

8 Comments

Filed under Tag

8 responses to “The Bookish Scenarios Tag!

  1. Great tag! Ha, yes, Nimona is a book to recommend to a reluctant reader. That cracks me up that we were both Nancy Drew junkies when we were little kids. Nancy Drew is a special kind of awesome. Now I really want to do this tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AHH the books you chose to put you in a great mood, YES YES YES PLEASE ❤ those books are just too good, I love those and they always make me smile ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. haha your answer to the last one is so honest and to be honest I’d feel like same
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

