Half-Way Through 2016! | May Wrap-Up

FullSizeRender (35)

Random Fact of the Day: The average person can live for eleven days without water, assuming an average temperature of 60 degrees Fahrenheit.

Hello friends! It feels like just yesterday I posted my BWWU xD Another month of 2016 has gradually came to an end, and if I am being honest, I’m glad May is gone!! I only have ONE day left of my sophomore year of high school, and I am so, SO happy because I have lots of things planned for this summer 🙂 Anyways, here’s what happened this month:

THE BOOKS:

Hahaha, I literally read NOTHING this month!! Okay, it’s not THAT funny, but I really didn’t complete any books. I did READ, but I didn’t finish anything. I feel extremely bad for all these review copies that I have yet to read because I either haven’t had time to read (because of school and finals and such) or I just didn’t feel like reading. I don’t think I’m in a slump, I just think I’ve been extremely lazy and tired this month (oh, and doesn’t make it better that I’ve been sick for a few days now…)! However, here’s what I’ve made some progress on:

  • Just a Few Inches by Tara St. Pierre (about 80 pages in)
  • Eleanor by Jason Gurley (about 46 pages in)

Both are review copies, and that’s why I’m spending my time reading them. Hopefully next month I’ll manage to read the majority of my review copies…

THE ART:

No art either, friends! I thought I did do some form of painting this month, but I guess not. BUT, if you miss my paintings stay tuned for next month because I am planning to paint something for my friend’s birthday 🙂

FullSizeRender (49)

Top Two With Most Views:

Top Two With Most Comments:

Top Two With Most Likes:

Thank you for all of the interactions this month! Everyone commented so much this month and I REALLY appreciate it!! Please feel free to check out those top posts :)

And PLEASE don’t forget this month’s Feature with Followers:

  1. Fadwa @ Word Wonders | May 15th,2016
  2. Jane @ Greenish Bookshelf | May 22nd, 2016
  3. Arvenig @ Arvenig.it | May 29th, 2016

P.S. I am NOW accepting requests for YOU to be a Featured Follower in my Feature with Followers posts!! For more details, click HERE

How was your May? Did you read any awesome possum books that you would like to share? Did you post your Wrap-Up yet? Link me to your posts and feel free to comment below!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

9 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

9 responses to “Half-Way Through 2016! | May Wrap-Up

  1. Heeeeey, Jess. Looks like you’ve had a busy month outside of books. It happens. You’ll get back on that finishing-books train in no time. See you around!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you’ll get to read more during the summer, and more incredible books! 🙂 I’m glad May is gone as well, ahah 🙂 Happy reading!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I read only two books this month, but I did read things other then standard books which made up for it I think.
    Thank God May is over! It’s certainly summer now!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. No books?!? :O Luckily summer is nearly here for you, so plenty of time to catch up! Review copies somehow seem to be endless haha 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | Joyful June | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

