Feature with Followers [#22]

IMG_9736

Random Fact of the Day: There are more than one million animal species on Earth.

Hello, hello!! Today I am back with another FWF post! However, I know what some of you may be thinking — “Jesalin, this is a SUNDAY post, not a MONDAY post!!?” And yes, you are completely correct. But somehow my brain was somewhere else yesterday and I ended up posting my BWWU, but that’s okay! Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) in which I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured! [If you think there is someone out there worthy of being showcased that I haven’t shared yet, definitely shoot me something in the comments that provides the blogger’s name and URL, and I will be sure to check them out!!]

WHO’S THIS WEEK’S FEATURED FOLLOWER????

  • Harry POTTER would love her name 😉
  • Her blog seems to be a little GREENISH to me..
  • She recently posted a review for the Crown by Kiera Cass.

IMG_6842

Jane Potter @ Greenish Bookshelf!!

FullSizeRender (27)

FullSizeRender (28)ABOUT JANE: I’m Jane! I have always loved books from the first time my teacher read us Harry Potter in elementary school. Now I am constantly adding to my personal library and my TBR pile. In addition to books, I love chocolate, walks, fall leaves, and all things British (although I am American). I am lucky enough to stay home with my kids and love being a mom! Thanks for featuring me!

LET’S GET TO KNOW JANE WITH THE Q&A!! (that rhymed 😉 )


ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start?

JANE: I started blogging in June 2015. I had started writing reviews of books about 6 months earlier. But I wasn’t posting them anywhere. I wanted my voice to be heard, to have an audience for my reviews, and to make new blogging friends. So Greenish Bookshelf was born! I decided to call my blog Greenish Bookshelf because I love the color green and I love books. I would call myself a bookish person. So I combined the two and have loved the name. It’s unique but also simple 🙂

[Aw, so cute! I don’t know why “Greenish Bookshelf’ is cute to me, but it just is!!]

ME: Is there a talent in which you would love to have? If so, what is it? If not, give a random fact!

JANE: I love music. I have always wanted to play the cello. I play the piano and a few wind instruments but the cello has always fascinated me. Perhaps one day I will learn!

[Ooo, I’ve always wanted to play the piano! Perhaps when I am older I shall learn to play, for I don’t have any time on my hands to do so now xD]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

JANE: We love going on family walks and watching (mostly old) TV shows. Right now we are loving The Great British Baking Show and The Middle.

ME: If you could find the cure to one disease, which would you choose?

JANE: Cancer. It affects so many lives and can take loved ones away too quickly.

ME:  Since it is the 5th month of the year, what are five places that you’d love to visit?

JANE: 

It’s hard to narrow it down to only 5! 🙂
  1. England (I love England and miss it everyday)
  2. Florence, Italy
  3. The Great Wall of China
  4. Vienna and Salzburg Austria
  5. Machu Picchu in Peru

[Yeesss, Machu Picchu looks beautifuuuulll! I haven’t been to any of those places that you listed, but I sure would love to!]


Ta-Daaaa! And there’s a snippet of Jane for you! Jane is so friendly to me and I love the overall theme of her blog — it is very neat & sophisticated! If you have a dying love for classics, definitely go check out Jane’s progress with the Classics Club! And if this is your first time seeing the Greenish Bookshelf, go over to her blog anyways to say hello! 🙂

If you want to follow Jane on other forms of media, feel free to check out her social media listed below! Just simply click on the icon and you’ll be taken straight to her!

goodreadslogo

bloglovin-icon


Thank you again to Jane for taking the time to chat with me and sharing yourself with the blogging community. I hope to continue to see your blog strive in the future!! ❤

 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

3 responses to “Feature with Followers [#22]

  1. Thank you so so so much for featuring me!! It was so fun to chat with you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Half-Way Through 2016! | May Wrap-Up | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

