The Reader Problems! | Tag

IMG_0557Random Fact of the Day: No 2 cornflakes are identical.

Hello my friends! I saw awhile back that Galit @ Coffee N’ Notes  posted the Reader Problems tag & I found it to be quite intriguing. So, I decided to post this tag today! Let’s get on with the post:

You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

Picking my next book usually depends on if I have review copies waiting to be read or my mood at that time. Usually I have review copies lined up, but when I don’t I rely on my mood to make the final verdict 🙂

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or commit?

Depends. If it is a review copy, I usually force myself to continue reading, however that is NOT always the case. I think it just depends on my issue with the novel — when I can’t relate to the novel or if I find myself not making progress with it, I put it down and pick something else up.

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close yet so far away on your GoodReads challenge. Do you quit or commit?

Commit! The closer I get the better, and if I don’t reach it that’s okay because there is always next year 😀

The covers of a series you love DO. NOT. MATCH. How do you cope?

I cry and slowly die in a hole until it is fixed. Lol, jkay. Not really…But anyways, if I just bought un-matching covers I’ll just buy the ones that do match. However if the company that produces the series just magically decided to ruin everyone’s lives with different covers, THEN I would definitely cry and die in a hole… xD

Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

Blog about it, lol. Or talk to someone who doesn’t care so they have nothing to say back and then I’ll feel somewhat better…

You’re reading a book and you’re about start crying in public. How do you deal?

Aw man, this is literally the worst. I think I’ve become like a semi-master when I have to hold back tears, however that is not always the case, lol. I’m a very sensitive person so when the waterworks start, there’s no going back!

A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a summary on GoodReads? Cry in frustration?

I would either reread the book or find a summary on Goodreads — again, it just depends on the book.

You don’t want ANYONE borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people “nope” when they ask?

Either “I don’t have that book, sorry”,  “I’m actually in the middle of that book!”, or “I don’t share my books, lol.” 🙂

You’ve picked up and put down five different books in the past month. How do you get over the reading slump?

I stop reading and try to focus on something else, like Netflix or painting/sketching. Who knows how long my slumps can last…

There are so many new books coming out that you are dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

If I had the money to buy ALL of them, I totally would. However, as they say “money doesn’t grow on trees”.

After you’ve bought a new book you want to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf until you actually read them?

Hahahah, this is such a funny question because I almost never read a book immediately after I’ve bought it (and that is why my TBR is amazing long) 🙂


And that is all for the Reader Problems Tag! This tag literally reminded me of how many problems a reader can have, so if you are a reader and you are interested in this tag, feel free to say that I tagged you! Be sure to pingback to this post so I can read your responses!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
18 Comments

Filed under Tag

18 responses to “The Reader Problems! | Tag

  1. Wow, this was such an interesting book tag. It’s funny how much we bookworms have in common. I’m the same when it comes to crying. I don’t cry often, but when I do I’m a sobbing mess. Funny, I hadn’t thought about it before but I rarely ever read a book right after I buy it either.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, really great answers and I feel I do the same when anyone asks me for a book. The gifs were very good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s so great that you can manage to hold back tears. I always try to when I’m reading in public, but sometimes this just results in me looking like I’m going to have a stroke or something hahahaha. Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this tag ! I’ve never brought books in a series that didn’t have matching covers, I make sure they’re matching. Which is why I’m realllyyyy fussy when it comes to people buying me books and what cover it is
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s funny how a half finished book keeps starring at us from the corners and we beg for their mercy.. please oh please, spare me… lol

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | May | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  7. Pingback: Half-Way Through 2016! | May Wrap-Up | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  8. Pingback: THE READER PROBLEMS TAG – READ BOOKS AND DRINK COFFEE

Leave a Reply

