Top Ten Tuesday [#23]

FullSizeRender (8)

Random Fact of the Day: Baby whales grow at an average rate of 10lbs per hour.

Hello everyone! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will post a new Top Ten List (may not necessarily be 10). This list includes a variety of topics such as ‘my top ten favorite authors’ or ‘my top ten books of the month’. The topics will change, so make sure you stay tuned for each week!

I’m actually not posting this week’s topic which is, ‘Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books’. Instead since I didn’t post last week’s, I decided I would do that this week just because I really liked last week’s and I was sad that I forgot to pre-blog it. Anyways, let’s get on with the post...

The topic for “this” week is…

IMG_0453

After reading so many Top10T’s last week, I did receive some “inspiration” if you will. Therefore I think I should be able to come up with TEN delights xD

[1.] Buying Books (Used or New)

Come on, this one was seriously a no-brainer. Every bookworm loves to buy books, even if they are used and ESPECIALLY if they are cheap. Books make me so happy and buying them?? Oh, that’s another form of happiness 😉

[2.] Finding Out That Your Favorite Author Is Releasing a New Book/Sequel

This is literally the best thing ever, especially if it’s an author that hasn’t released anything in awhile *cough, cough, John Green…* I recently felt this way when Jennifer Niven announced her newest release, Holding Up the Universe. If you haven’t read her sneak peek excerpt, GO read it!!

[3.] Discovering Another Bookworm Whom You Can Fangirl/boy With!!

People whom you find that are willing to yell and scream and rant with you are the best kind of people. Whether it’s a book that you hated or loved, having the ability to share your thoughts verbally can make ALL the difference.

[4.] Bookish Swag

I don’t know about you, but when I find/receive a matching bookmark, pin, sticker, etc. that corresponds with the book itself, I get really excited. And plus, I can never have too many bookmarks xD

[5.] Signed Swag/Books

Having SOMETHING signed by an author is always cool, but having something signed unknowingly or by your favorite author is another level! And it’s even better if you were able to chat with them in person while you were getting it signed (sorry, I think I’m reminiscing over YALLWest :/ )

[6.] Entering a Bookstore Or Any Place Book Related

Bookstores are really my second home, so I always feel “at home” when I enter one. Even if it’s a place where I’ve only been once or twice, I feel welcomed and I love the aroma and overall environment.

[7.] Supporting Indies or Publishers in General

I get really happy when I have the opportunity to read and review someone’s novel, especially if it’s from an Indie author. Just supporting authors/publishers in general is always awesome, just because I get to share their creation with the rest of the world through a passion of mine. So I think the overall experience & situation is kind of a “win-win”…

[8.] Adding More Books To My Bookshelf

When I add new books to my shelves, my room feels more alive and full. I feel like I am providing homes for 50+ “babies” and I am filled like a donut with such delightful warmth. (Even though I don’t like filled donuts, it’s still nice to think that way…)

Okay, maybe I can’t think of ten things?? Lol, I always do this to myself and I can never reach ten! (Failure) However, there’s my Bookish Delights that I’m sure SOMEONE can relate to xD

If you posted your TTT today, feel free to link it in the comments and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
14 Comments

Filed under Top10T

14 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#23]

  1. Definitely think last week’s topic deserves more love! Thanks for bringing that new Niven book to my attention, I haven’t heard of it before and I really enjoyed All The Bright Places!

    Here’s my TTT. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you did this topic, I love it! And I really like what you said, oh, entering into bookstores just makes me so peaceful and happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t been in a bookshop in a while as I’m a book buying ban, but I have to agree that they are wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. There aren’t a lot of bookshops/shops that sell book and other stuff like stationary and stuff around me so I rarely get to go to bookshops 😦
    I love reorganizing my bookshelf, thinking of new ways to display my favorite covers.
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | May | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  6. Pingback: Half-Way Through 2016! | May Wrap-Up | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

