The Candy Book Tag!

IMG_0404

Random Fact of the Day: The average person spends three years of his or her life on a toilet. (and of course, a little more for some of us…)

Hello friends and welcome to yet another tag in our blogosphere! This time I was tagged by the one and only Ashley @ Constantly With a Book, so thank you for thinking of me! I’ve haven’t seen this tag done much, so I am definitely interested to see what it has to offer! Let’s get on with the tag…

Guidelines:

  • When you are tagged, please thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • No one is obligated to participate, even if they are tagged.
  • If you decide to participate, answer the questions and then tag 5 other bloggers.
  • Please notify the people you’ve selected when they are tagged!”

Apples – ah. It was deep, meaningful, probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Hmmm..let me think. Maybe We Were Liars by E. Lockhart? I know this novel received a lot of hype and supposedly some people love it and others do not. I actually DNFed this novel last year because I couldn’t get into it…I’m not sure if it was considered “deep”, but oh well, lol.

Black Jellybeans – why do these exist?

Huh? I’m not exactly sure what this question is asking..? I’m gonna assume it’s asking about a book that I think shouldn’t exist? And in that case, I don’t have any answer, lol. All books have some sort of meaning, even if I can’t possibly find it. And I would never want to erase a novel from the universe because that book could’ve changed someone’s life for the greater good! 🙂

Chocolate Kisses – aww… This novel had the best romance!

Definitely Eleanor and Park from Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. I know you guys are probably getting tired of me mentioning this novel in literally every post, BUT IT’S JUST SO BEAUTIFUL AND WORTH IT AND asdfghjkl. Bottom line: I SHIP THEM FOREVER!! ❤

Gummy Spiders – eek! You had to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I actually have yet to read a novel that makes me want to piss my bed every night, so if you have any recommendations I am totally grateful! xD

Jumbo Lollipop – this took you ages to get through, but hey! You finished it!

The first book that comes into mind is Hate List by Jennifer Brown. Now don’t get me wrong, this novel was far from horrible. However, it’s just because the book is so lengthy that sometimes I would find myself putting it down and reading something more light.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

Haha, well I really enjoyed the Nancy Drew mystery novels & the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. My brother and I would race each other to find out who could read Kinney’s books the fastest, lol. I also loved the Magic Tree House for a period of time, as well as the Series of Unfortunate Events. 


And that is all for the Candy Book Tag! This tag was actually really short and simple, so that was pretty cool. Doing this tag made me think of all the candy that I love, so BEWARE if you are planning to post this tag yourself!

I TAG YOU!

Please feel free to ignore this tag if you simply aren’t interested or you’ve completed this already. However, if you do decide to post this tag, I would love it if you could link back to this post so I can read your responses!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

P.S. I’m so sorry but I won’t be posting my YALLWest Recap until THIS weekend! I literally had no time this weekend to pre-blog, so this week you’ll probably see a post every-other day! :/

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
4 Comments

Filed under Tag

4 responses to “The Candy Book Tag!

  1. Thank you for the tag Jess ❤
    And euuh Eleanor & Park's ending was the most horrible thing that happened to me haha (Not really but you get the picture xD). It's was okay for me when I first read it but now I'm re-reading it and liking it a lot more and weirdly enough, I can't seem to find the same issues I had with it the first time, but I'm dreading the end though, I don't know how I'll react to it this time and I'll it's going to infuriate me as much as the first time. Wish me luck haha.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | May | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  3. Omigosh, I just noticed that you tagged me on this. Thanks! I really must get around to reading Eleanor and Park one of these days. Shhh, don’t tell anyone but I didn’t think Fangirl was that great, so maybe that’s why I’m dragging my feet a little on E&P. Haha, I’m glad to run across another Nancy Drew reader. When I was little I loved Nancy Drew mysteries so much I wrote a fan letter to Carolyn Keene in care of the publisher, only to discover in adulthood that Carolyn Keene never existed. She was a pseudonym of many different writers over the years.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeeess, read E&P soon!! I actually haven’t read Fangirl, just because I’m not a big fan of fanfiction, and I’ve heard it’s HEAVY with fanfiction lol.

      And REALLY??? I didn’t know that about Keene, so I guess that’s nice to know now xD

      Look forward to seeing your post! 🙂

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

